Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Wrexham,N.Wales,UK
    Posts
    33
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Les,

    Interesting. I will give it a try.

    Regards,
    John

  2. #12
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    BRAZIL
    Posts
    42
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Les:
    What you trying to say that we don´t need a relay to turn power servo off ?
    How to send a 0 to servo bd to disc power... In other words how to do this in SIOC script..
    Sorry I am not a Sioc expert ... Maybe John knows something.

    Regards

    Cesar

  3. #13
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    908
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,
    Sorry im no expert on sioc.Yes a 0 written to the servo will disconnect power.I was trying to get a Elevator trim indicator to work.So thought i would try it.When it has a zero there you can turn it by hand.Increase this to one and its locked.
    If you want to try this,just go to sioc and hit the config button and find what variable you are using to send data to Servo.Open IOCP Console from SIOC and scroll to
    this varaiable.Double click it and then enter 0 and hit send button.Firstly make sure
    you have connected message showing.You should be able to turn the servo by hand.
    I would give you code if i could but would have to check it out and at the moment cant manage it.There is probably people who can.Nico Kaan is an ace,he might pop up.
    If you havnt had any luck,let us know and i will try an run some checks on some code.
    Good Luck.
    Les

  4. #14
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Wrexham,N.Wales,UK
    Posts
    33
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up

    Hi Guys,

    I have been off for a week or so and tried the "0" this morning. Yes it disconnects the power to the servo. I will tidy the SIOC code up and post it later on this evening for the Thrust Levers.

    Basically, if the A/T LED is not lit, send 0 to to Thrust Servos.

    Regards,
    John

  5. #15
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Wrexham,N.Wales,UK
    Posts
    33
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up

    OK, as promised.

    Here is the SIOC code for Thrust Lever Engine 1 with Servo. This assumes your throttles etc works manually and is calibrated in Windows and or FSUIPC

    Brief explaination
    read offset for AT Armed in pmdg
    write Throttle 1 servo (your connections and device may be different)
    read offset for Thrust lever 1 in pmdg


    Var 0026, name AT_Arm, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $62BD, Length 1 // Auto Thrust Armed (<75 not armed)
    Var 0206, name TQ_Thr1_SV, Link USB_SERVOS, Device 3, Output 1, PosL 0, PosC 512, PosR 900
    Var 0205, name TQ_Thr1_pmdg, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $088C, Length 2 // TQ PMDG Throttle 1
    {
    IF &AT_ARMD < 75 //(If A/T Disarmed)
    {
    &TQ_Thr1_SV = 0 //(Turn off Power to Servo)
    }
    ELSE //(Otherwise it is Armed and power the Servo)
    {
    IF &TQ_Thr1_pmdg > 0 //(If Thrust LEver 1 Offset is > than 0)
    {
    L0 = &TQ_Thr1_pmdg / 29 //(29 is the ratio of pmdg value to actual travel value in FSUIPC)
    &TQ_Thr1_SV = L0 + 240 // (The 240 is the additional value added to line up the lever properly)
    }
    IF &TQ_Thr1_pmdg < 0 //(If the THrust lever 1 offset drops below 0)
    {
    L0 = &TQ_Thr2_pmdg + 1024 // (Settle the lever at idle - this bit needs more work)
    &TQ_Thr1_SV = L0
    }
    IF &TQ_Thr1_pmdg = 0 //(Thrust lever 1 offset = 0)
    {
    L0 = 50
    &TQ_Thr1_SV = L0 // Sets postition of lever to 50 (idle position)
    }
    }
    }



    Hope this helps
    Regards,
    John

  6. #16
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    BRAZIL
    Posts
    42
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi John:

    Do you have the SIOC script for using in Auto Throttle with Sevo cutting power by Relay .

    Thanks

    Cesar

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. 180 degree servo acts as 90 degress servo
    By ke6jzs in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 05:11 PM
  2. autothrottle
    By Jackpilot in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-22-2008, 01:22 PM
  3. PM Autothrottle ????????
    By ktroemer in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-16-2007, 09:29 AM
  4. Re: Autothrottle How-To
    By Stuart Whelan in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2006, 02:43 AM
  5. autothrottle
    By imported_airdemon in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-28-2005, 05:30 AM