Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    204
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by kiek View Post
    advice: always use the same GND for all your systems in your sim ... this holds for every electronic system.

    Nico
    Thanks Nico, i have tried everything and out of ideas...I tried common ground, ground to a shell or pc-case, different power supply and always the same story when i start to illuminate the first annunciator light my pc speakers make noises.

    Can you show the diagram how connected and the jumpers on USB outputs card?

    This is very strange 'cause i didn't have any problem with other interfaces.

  2. #12
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    335
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello Simmers,

    Actually I have finished the logic of window heat. Here it is.
    Open the default pmsys737.lgc and find those lines below.

    WindowHeatSLOn = (WindowHeatSL or (Testheat = 2)) and transbus1
    WindowHeatSROn = (WindowHeatSR or (Testheat = 2)) and transbus1
    WindowHeatFLOn = (WindowHeatFL or (Testheat = 2)) and transbus2
    WindowHeatFROn = (WindowHeatFR or (Testheat = 2)) and transbus2

    WindowOverHeatSL = (testheat = 0) [.2]
    WindowOverHeatFL = (testheat = 0) [.2]
    WindowOverHeatSR = (testheat = 0) [.2]
    WindowOverHeatFR = (testheat = 0) [.2]

    Make all those lines unable using // like below
    //WindowOverHeatSL = (testheat = 0) [.2]

    Insert my below logic
    //WINDOW HEAT (Start)
    WindowHeatSLC1 = WindowHeatSL [150]
    WindowHeatFLC1 = WindowHeatFL [120]
    WindowHeatFRC1 = WindowHeatFR [120]
    WindowHeatSRC1 = WindowHeatSR [150]
    WindowHeatSLOnC1 = ((DayTime = 1) and (fsTAT > 32) and (fsRainType = 0))
    WindowHeatFLOnC1 = ((DayTime = 1) and (fsTAT > 30) and (fsRainType = 0))
    WindowHeatFROnC1 = ((DayTime = 1) and (fsTAT > 30) and (fsRainType = 0))
    WindowHeatSROnC1 = ((DayTime = 1) and (fsTAT > 32) and (fsRainType = 0))
    WindowOverHeatSL = ((testheat = 0) [.2]) or ((DayTime = 1) and (fsTAT > 32) and (fsRainType = 0) and (WindowHeatSLC1))
    WindowOverHeatFL = ((testheat = 0) [.2]) or ((DayTime = 1) and (fsTAT > 30) and (fsRainType = 0) and (WindowHeatFLC1))
    WindowOverHeatFR = ((testheat = 0) [.2]) or ((DayTime = 1) and (fsTAT > 30) and (fsRainType = 0) and (WindowHeatFRC1))
    WindowOverHeatSR = ((testheat = 0) [.2]) or ((DayTime = 1) and (fsTAT > 32) and (fsRainType = 0) and (WindowHeatSRC1))
    WindowHeatSLOn = ((WindowHeatSL or (Testheat = 2)) and transbus1) or (WindowHeatSLOnC1))
    WindowHeatFLOn = ((WindowHeatFL or (Testheat = 2)) and transbus1) or (WindowHeatFLOnC1))
    WindowHeatFROn = ((WindowHeatFR or (Testheat = 2)) and transbus1) or (WindowHeatFROnC1))
    WindowHeatSROn = ((WindowHeatSR or (Testheat = 2)) and transbus1) or (WindowHeatSROnC1))
    //WINDOW HEAT (End)

    Find the line sixpackantiice = (fspitot = 0) or (testheat=0) and make it as below
    sixpackantiice = (fspitot = 0) or (testheat=0) or WindowOverHeatSL or WindowOverHeatFL or WindowOverHeatFR or WindowOverHeatSR

    And a short description what this does.
    If it is summer and it is day and there is no rain and the tat is more than 30 Celcius, the on indicators comes on. If you open the switch an overheat will come after 2..3 minutes.. The overheat goes off after 2..3 minutes if you close the switch or if the tat is below 30 celcius (Means taxi with hi speed or in the air)

    Hope you enjoy that.

    Achilles

  3. #13
    500+ This must be a daytime job 737NUT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    761
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by kiek View Post
    advice: always use the same GND for all your systems in your sim ... this holds for every electronic system.

    Nico

    Does no good my friend. PWM is VERY noisey and when you share gnd's with it it only gets worse. I have fought it for 3 weeks! I know first hand. They are using cheap electronics and designs BUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

    It is still worth the money!

  4. #14
    500+ This must be a daytime job 737NUT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    761
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by dcutugno View Post
    Thanks Nico, i have tried everything and out of ideas...I tried common ground, ground to a shell or pc-case, different power supply and always the same story when i start to illuminate the first annunciator light my pc speakers make noises.

    Can you show the diagram how connected and the jumpers on USB outputs card?

    This is very strange 'cause i didn't have any problem with other interfaces.
    See my post above, the USB 64 card is a poor design (noise wise) but good for it's price. You must keep that in mind, you get what you pay for.

  5. #15
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    2,887
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Not generally a great idea, but my experience with studio recording equipment and 60Hz hum had me lifting every ground on every piece of gear until I found the culpret.

    It happened to be a DBX 166 comp/limiter that was giving me the trouble. I would systematically start lifting grounds on your equipment until you find the offender.

    Keep the fluorescent lighting away from circuits as well if you are using any under your glareshields on the older Boeings as I am.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  6. #16
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by 737NUT View Post
    Does no good my friend. PWM is VERY noisey and when you share gnd's with it it only gets worse. I have fought it for 3 weeks! I know first hand. They are using cheap electronics and designs BUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

    It is still worth the money!
    Well, I can tell you that I have no problems at all with OC cards (over 5 years). All my cards are connected to the power supply of my flightsim PC and hence share the same ground. I'm not using external power supplies.

    Nico

  7. #17
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by dcutugno View Post
    Thanks Nico, i have tried everything and out of ideas...I tried common ground, ground to a shell or pc-case, different power supply and always the same story when i start to illuminate the first annunciator light my pc speakers make noises.

    Can you show the diagram how connected and the jumpers on USB outputs card?
    +5V and GND from the power supply of my flight sim PC goes to the connector bottom right (NOT the external option one).
    JMP 1 = open
    JMP 2 = closed (both pins connected by the jumper)

    Nico

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Some attempts with the PM system logic files
    By Brian in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-17-2007, 03:54 PM
  2. Re: pmsystems logic question
    By David Rabiner in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 11:59 PM
  3. pmsystems logic question
    By Rob Archer in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 12:44 PM
  4. [LOGIC] How to code question
    By null null in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2004, 02:41 PM