Results 11 to 20 of 23
Thread: steppermotor and sensor
-
12-13-2012, 01:21 PM #11
- Join Date
- Feb 2007
- Location
- Argentina
- Posts
- 187
Re: steppermotor and sensor
henri:
Sorry for no reply.
Manual in english of stepper card.
http://www.opencockpits.com/images/u...tepper_eng.pdf
Yes, the calibration must be anti clock wise. Else, you must check the wires.
Some motors seems to be erratic, but changing parameters in SIOC is the way. (check motor speed value, and number of steps for thent of a second).
And the script, your final variable must not be equal o higher than 65535.
-
12-13-2012, 02:05 PM #12
- Join Date
- Jan 2009
- Location
- Belgium
- Posts
- 61
Re: steppermotor and sensor
Thnx,
yes the calibration is anti clock wise now. So that's good. What do you mean with the final variable equal or higher the 65535.
in order to move 1 degrees ( altimeter) i need to enter a value of 200 and i think that's a lot. so from 0 to 1000 ft is a value of 20000.
I think that's to much isnt it
regards,
henri
-
12-13-2012, 02:29 PM #13
- Join Date
- Feb 2007
- Location
- Argentina
- Posts
- 187
Re: steppermotor and sensor
1 degrees = 200 steps? 1 turn means 72000 steps?
You have a reduction gear train ?
The sensor is on the 10.000 needle?
The 65535 is the limit of resolution of the card (16 bits) (0 to 65535) 65536 max values.
After that value, the card goes crazy. (loose the position).
You need a good and large SIOC script to avoid this problem.
-
12-13-2012, 02:45 PM #14
- Join Date
- Jan 2009
- Location
- Belgium
- Posts
- 61
Re: steppermotor and sensor
Seems I do have a problem? and what would the script look like ( a good and large script)
see details stepper motor?
Attachment 7340
-
12-13-2012, 03:00 PM #15
- Join Date
- Feb 2007
- Location
- Argentina
- Posts
- 187
Re: steppermotor and sensor
henri:
The attachment can not be read. (that happens sometimes). Post it twice. (one after one)
I need a construction scheme of your altimeter (and type of altimeter), and the script you're using now, to help you.
-
12-13-2012, 03:10 PM #16
- Join Date
- Jan 2009
- Location
- Belgium
- Posts
- 61
Re: steppermotor and sensor
Well its just the beginning so no real altimeter yet. just testing before I will start building it.
the script i'm using:
Var 001 , name Alti_met, Link FSUIPC_IN Offset $3324, length 4
{
L0 = &Alti_met * 37.5
&Alti_stepm = L0
}
var 2 , link USB_stepper, name Alti_stepm, device 1, output 1, posl 60, posc 0, posr 4, type H
-
12-13-2012, 03:14 PM #17
- Join Date
- Jan 2009
- Location
- Belgium
- Posts
- 61
Re: steppermotor and sensor
Here I'll try to send info of the stepper motor.
Attachment 7341Attachment 7341
-
12-13-2012, 03:32 PM #18
- Join Date
- Feb 2007
- Location
- Argentina
- Posts
- 187
Re: steppermotor and sensor
Ok. Busy now with others things.
Let me see, and later at night, i will try to help with a little tutorial.
Try first with the whiskey compass script, in the manual.
-
12-13-2012, 03:43 PM #19
- Join Date
- Jan 2009
- Location
- Belgium
- Posts
- 61
Re: steppermotor and sensor
Thnx, I have 2 leave also.
to be continued
henri
-
12-14-2012, 12:26 PM #20
- Join Date
- Jan 2009
- Location
- Belgium
- Posts
- 61
Re: steppermotor and sensor
Ok I'm still working on the altimeter script.
Var 001 , name Alti_met, Link FSUIPC_IN Offset $3324, length 4 // andere var
{
L0 = &Alti_met
C0 = &Alti_met >= 0
C1 = &Alti_met <= 1000
If C0 and C1
{
L0 = &Alti_met * 36
&Alti_stepm = L0
}
else
{
C0 = &Alti_met > 1000
C1 = &Alti_met <= 2000
If C0 and C1
{
L0 = &Alti_met * 18
&Alti_stepm = L0
}
else
{
C0 = &Alti_met > 2000
C1 = &Alti_met <= 3000
If C0 and C1
{
L0 = &Alti_met * 9
&Alti_stepm = L0
}
else
ect
var 2 , link USB_stepper, name Alti_stepm, device 1, output 1, posl 60, posc 0, posr 4, type H
and that's wat jou referred to as good and large script?
still open for advice!!
regards,
henri
Hi...realize this has been a long time, but I'm heading down the path of building my own 777...
B777 Overhead Panel Design