Results 1 to 10 of 38
Thread: SIOC Problems
-
06-23-2010, 01:16 PM #1
SIOC Problems
Hello everyone,
After consulting The O/C SIOC Examples Forum, the SIOC manual and one of the SIOC presentations I'm still stuck with a basic SIOC script.
I'm trying to program Input 12 (SPST Switch) of the Opencockpits Transponder to the offset $70BC, the A/P MASTER switch. I created the following SIOC Code:
Var 9000 Link IOCARD_SW Input 12 Type P
var9001=V9000
Var 9001 Link FSUIPC_OUT Offset $07BC Length 4
And it will not even compile, I know the problem lies within line 2 of the code.
Basically, I just want to know how to program Input 12 to Offset &07BC. Please don't tell me off, I have looked and read manuals I just still don't understand.
Thanks alot,
Jack
-
06-23-2010, 02:15 PM #2
- Join Date
- Apr 2009
- Location
- Toronto
- Posts
- 125
Re: SIOC Problems
Jack,
paste one of the SIOC examples you've looked at into a post here. Then we'll have a look at how yours differs from one that works.
Jim.
-
06-23-2010, 02:31 PM #3
- Join Date
- Jan 2007
- Location
- NEW ZEALAND
- Posts
- 899
Re: SIOC Problems
Jack,
The curly brackets are required, this is the part is executed.
Var 9000 Link IOCARD_SW Input 12 Type P
{
v9001 = V9000
}
Var 9001 Link FSUIPC_OUT Offset $07BC Length 4
Hope this helps, im no expert but it compiles alright for me.
Les
-
06-23-2010, 02:48 PM #4
Re: SIOC Problems
Okay tried the curly brackets. It compiles fine, but nothing happens when I hit the ident button.
A picture of my SIOC screen at the time:
The code as it stands:
Var 9000 Link IOCARD_SW Input 12 Type P
{
v9001 = V9000
}
Var 9001 Link FSUIPC_OUT Offset $07BC Length 4
-
06-23-2010, 02:50 PM #5
Re: SIOC Problems
Jack,
If you take a look at the SIOC screen you will see FSUIPC Status: Disabled.
I guess you have not enabled FSUIPC in your sioc.ini ...
Nico
-
06-23-2010, 02:58 PM #6
-
06-23-2010, 03:07 PM #7
Re: SIOC Problems
Why do you care about that? If your SIOC script uses FSUIPC offsets YOU should Enable FSUIPC in sioc.ini. If your script does not use FSUIPC Offsets YOU should Disable FSUIPC in sioc.ini.
I don't know what is specified in the sioc.ini that comes with a fresh install of sioc, but again, who cares, YOU always have to configure SIOC, not only w.r.t. FSUIPC but also about how many Master Cards you have, and so on...
Nico
P.S. Don't forget to define the FSUIPC refresh rate as wellLast edited by kiek; 06-23-2010 at 03:12 PM.
-
06-23-2010, 03:10 PM #8
Re: SIOC Problems
Okay, the problem persists.
I am running the script, and FSX with FSUIPC installed is sucessfully recognised by SIOC. However, I push the IDENT button, and nothing happens in-sim to the A/P MASTER.
Any ideas?
Again, this is the current file (TESTs.ssi):
Code:Var 9000 Link IOCARD_SW Input 12 Type P { v9001 = V9000 } Var 9001 Link FSUIPC_OUT Offset $07BC Length 4
"Why do you care about that?"
I am just curious to see if I had accidently disabled it somehow, or if it is disabled by default.
-
06-23-2010, 03:18 PM #9
Re: SIOC Problems
What aircraft are you running in Flight Simulator? Not all aircraft support the FSUIPC offset $07BC ... The Level-D 767 for instance does not. You have to use the Level-D SDK for that.
-
06-23-2010, 03:32 PM #10
Re: SIOC Problems
Hi Nico,
It is a default Beechcraft Baron.
Similar Threads
-
USB LCD Sioc Problems
By iwik in forum OpenCockpits General DiscussionReplies: 0Last Post: 02-27-2009, 04:09 AM -
Potential buyer: VNAV problems, A/P problems?
By 737aqua in forum PM General Q & AReplies: 13Last Post: 04-26-2008, 09:21 PM -
Problems with SIOC code for PM MCP-737Ng
By Oter3 in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and SoftwareReplies: 6Last Post: 09-24-2007, 05:18 PM -
Log-in Problems and others
By Michael Carter in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft TypesReplies: 11Last Post: 08-26-2007, 11:18 AM -
Problems with 4.13
By Jan Pemöller in forum FS2Phidget UsersReplies: 3Last Post: 12-19-2006, 04:25 PM