• Builder of the Month - Norwegian737Project

MyCockpit ® Builder of the Month - Norwegian737Project
    By Geremy Britton

Well, You voted for it! I'm pleased to announce the Builder of the Month interview from our recent Poll announcing Norwegian737Project as the preferred winner we'd like to hear more about.

So therefore see the fantastic interview i had with Kjetil below!

Hello everybody. My name is Kjetil Mathisen, I live in Norway in northern Europe where I live with my wife and three children. I’m 30 years old and have been into everything that has to do with things that can fly ever since I was a kid, such as model airplanes, helicopters, flight simulations and so on. I work as a truck driver on a daily basis and I enjoy it as every day is a challenge. Also I have a state license as a Heavy vehicle mechanic, but I only did this education to have something to fall back to if I ever needed in the future. In 2007 I moved to Florida and got a full education to become an airline pilot. So when I was done I had my flight instructor license. I’m not done with the education yet, and I really don’t know when I’ll be done either. I need to convert my licenses to European for me to be able to start working as a pilot. But one day.. I would also like to introduce my buddy Stian Alexander Hoddevik. He is my best friend I guess you could say, and we have stuck together for quite some time now. Stian Is a first officer on an offshore supply boat in the oil industry. Stian is 30 years old now, lives in a small village called Selje. It’s a beautiful little place in the most western part of Norway. We went ahead and bought all the equipment together, so I guess we are partners in this madness together.

1. How did you get into flight simulation?