PDA

View Full Version : Can you use FS2Phidget for FSX??

pilotchipmunk
06-10-2007, 06:29 PM
Hi All,

Can someone tell me if you can use fs2phiget on FSX or is it only for FS9 and previous versions.

James Twomey
06-10-2007, 08:08 PM
Hello,

I use Phidgets for FSX and it works great. I use Phidgets to control my PM systems on another computer.

Regards,
James

pilotchipmunk
06-11-2007, 04:29 AM
Oh ok i will keep working on it i cant seem to get anything to work off it properly, im new at this, ive got as far as being able to move a servo through the calibration section but thats all.
Feel free to throw any hints my way on how to get it to work with FSX.

James Twomey
06-13-2007, 10:42 PM
What is it you are trying to do? I havent played with Servo's yet.... I have been mostly working with switches for the overhead panel.

pilotchipmunk
06-14-2007, 04:47 AM
Ok basically i want to build a console of guages with the servo motor controllers.
I have used the FS2phidget program and so far i have managed to, when starting a flight to get it to rotate one way but then it stops???
I want to create like an airspeed indicator, rpm etc. I ve used the values provided in the FSUIPC but i think im getting somthing wrong.
Im not a programmer so i know very little about setting up values etc.
Any guidance would be appreciated.

James Twomey
06-14-2007, 09:49 AM
Sorry to say, but you are trying to work in an area that I never have dealt with. I wouldn't be able to help you with your efforts. The one that would really know, as he designed the program, is Alan Dyer. You could try and send him a private message and see if he is able to better help you.

Sorry that I'm not more knowledgeable to help you in this project of yours.

Regards,
James

CocnutAir
07-09-2007, 10:33 PM
Servos of the that are typically used for RC applications have a range of travel of around 180 to 240 degrees.