PDA

View Full Version : PMDG737 won't start with PMsystems

NicD
02-26-2007, 02:57 AM
I'm talking to PM support about this - but just wondered if any of you have struck the same problem....

I’ve been using PMsystems for a few months now without problems. Just in the past few days I cannot get an engine start with PMsystems. The N2 rises to 22%, fuel cutoff is brought to idle, but it will not start and the start valve just keeps cycling without success.

Everything is set properly – APU running, APU bleed on, packs off, valve open etc. However I’ve noticed that the duct pressure (in PMsystems) is very low .. only about 5-10%. The CFM56 needs 30% for a start as far as I know.

If I shutdown PMsystems I can then start successfully using an FS panel (on-screen). Note - the PMDG panel is competely disabled - so should be no conflicts there.

I’ve tried builds 94 and 98 with the same result. Also did an uninstall and reinstall of PM systems with no change.

Trevor Hale
02-26-2007, 09:44 AM
Sounds like you should talk to Maintenance regarding the issue. Maybe it is time for the aircraft to have it's annual :)

LOL8-)

ekezz
02-26-2007, 05:57 PM
Have seen this once a long long time ago.
Do you start ENG2 or ENG1 first?
It should not matter but starting ENG2 first sometimes made it happen.
Frustrating though.

NicD
02-26-2007, 09:45 PM
Thanks - wasn't aware of that. I start ENG2 first usually, so I'll try ENG1 first and see what happens.

NicD
02-26-2007, 09:46 PM
Out of interest .... is anyone else using the PMDG737 (minus the panel) with PMsystems - and it's all going ok for you ?

James Twomey
02-27-2007, 01:20 AM
The below is what I had to do to get my PMDG to work with PM Systems.

Hope that this helps.

Regards,
James

"Thomas Boehme" schrieb im Newsbeitrag
news:268984.53235@wb.onvix.com...
> The reason you can't start engines with the PMDG and PMsystems is the
> cut-off
> logic.
>
> PMsystems sets the fuel cut off whenever the N2 falls below 21%. However,