PDA

View Full Version : PMSystems 99b blinking leds!

dcutugno
02-19-2007, 04:49 PM
I emailed this to PM support has anyone the same problem?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

After update to 99b if i turn off the battery switch my leds start blinking!?

Tried default systems file and thomas one, strange things happens! like wipers go on etc..

I have a MasterCard and tried a new sioc minimalistic file (i tought some offsets conflictings) but same things.

Also with default logics even if my hardware Engine start swithches are set to GRD or CONT they return in the software panel to OFF position!?

Here is my SIOC file, after i added the first led for HYD pumps it started blinking when batt is off.

Check it out!

Here is my SIOC code with nothing wrong i think!

Olympic260
02-20-2007, 02:52 AM
Yep same here, regarding the leds, actually mine start blinking when Batt is se to ON also

I have sent an email about a month ago and gthey told me that they were going to look at it.

Chris

James Twomey
02-27-2007, 12:31 AM
Just to add my two cents worth, I'm experiencing the same thing. Just out of curiosity, are you both using Phidgets as well? For a short while I thought that it might have been Phidgets related.

Regards,
James

Michael Carter
02-27-2007, 12:57 AM
Oh my.

How do you learn to write those instructions?

James Twomey
02-27-2007, 01:15 AM
Actually with Phidgets, Alan Dyer has already written the instructions and developed a freindly user interface to program with. I too am program dumb and without Alans work I would still be lost!

Regards,
James

Olympic260
02-27-2007, 03:55 AM
Just to add my two cents worth, I'm experiencing the same thing. Just out of curiosity, are you both using Phidgets as well? For a short while I thought that it might have been Phidgets related.

Regards,
James

James, the same happens even without phidgets. The Leds are blinking even at the PM system graphical interface

dcutugno