PDA

View Full Version : seatbelts and smoking for 747



Peter Parnreiter
02-03-2006, 04:15 PM
Hello
Just another code snipset for 747 people
Auto Modes refer to 747 AOM

if seatbelts = 1 then
seatbeltsign = (fsaltitude 0) or (flapsControl > 0) or (passoxygen =
1)
else
seatbeltsign = seatbelts 0
endif
if seatbeltsign then
pm4F4 =425
else
pm4F4 =426
endif
if NoSmoking= 1 then
NoSmokingsign = (fsgear > 0) or (passoxygen = 1)
else
NoSmokingsign = NoSmoking 0
endif
if NoSmokingsign then
pm4F4 =422
else
pm4F4 =423
endif


uses extra sysvars
0BE8 4 fsgear
passoxygen wherever you want and possible set by
hardwareswitch

Regards Peter

Michel Vandaele
02-04-2006, 10:54 AM
Hi Peter,
Thank you very much for this code.
Will try to impliment it here too.

Btw, as you are now busy with the B744 pmsystem txt. Can you change the
following.

Actually there is something wrong in electrical logic.
As you know, you never can have to sources on the same bus.
When pushing APU power on bus 1, automatically the EXT PWR switches off.
This is working perfectly at the moment.

But when the engines are started and engine generators are on, then
automatically the APU PWr must switch off on that bus ( eng1-2 = bus 1 / eng

3-4 = bus 2) If on of the engines /idg's is running on that bus / apu is
switched off.

I hope this is clear ;) Otherwise please contact me on
michelmvd@NOSPAMhotmail.com (remove NOSPAM)

Many thanks

Michel

--
Michel VANDAELE
Member of the board FSCB
EBOS2002 Designteam
My B744 simulator project
http://users.pandora.be/michel.vandaele/sim1.htm



>
> if seatbelts = 1 then
> seatbeltsign = (fsaltitude 0) or (flapsControl > 0) or (passoxygen =
> 1)
> else
> seatbeltsign = seatbelts 0
> endif
> if seatbeltsign then
> pm4F4 =425
> else
> pm4F4 =426
> endif
> if NoSmoking= 1 then
> NoSmokingsign = (fsgear > 0) or (passoxygen = 1)
> else
> NoSmokingsign = NoSmoking 0
> endif
> if NoSmokingsign then
> pm4F4 =422
> else
> pm4F4 =423
> endif
>
>
> uses extra sysvars
> 0BE8 4 fsgear
> passoxygen wherever you want and possible set by
> hardwareswitch
>
> Regards Peter
>

Peter Parnreiter
02-05-2006, 05:50 AM
Hi Michel!

Checked this, you are right, changed it only for eng 1 at the moment in my
setup, didt in that way:
bus1 = (gen1 and not gen1Fault)
if apubus1 and bus1 then
apubus1 = 0
end if
if extpwron1 and bus1 then
extpwron1=0
endif
but there ar a lot more things to do in electric. the problem with the
solution above is, that after starting eng1, APUGEN 1 switches to AVAIL (from ON)
but if I push APU GEN1 again, GEN1Fault have to come up. At the Moment,
Gen1Fault only depends on N1, so I have to modify the complete electric
section. I stated this a time ago, (only starteted sorry) because I think the
correct names of the busses have to be used, just in the same way I didt it
for my hydraulic section. Things are going to be very complex, so I am sure
that it is neccesary to model the system not only the beavior of the
system, and one thing of this is to name the things as they are called by
boeing.


Peter

Michel Vandaele
02-05-2006, 07:32 AM
Hi Peter,
Thank you very much for your very quick respons.
You are completely right, if we don't do it in a structural way it will end

in a mess.
Actually I'm still busy with the wiring and connecting my OVH to the
Phidgets.
About 3/4 is done, but I runned out of Phidget 16's and there are out of
stock at this moment ...
As I really like to fly again, I think I will connect the most inportant
commands first and prepare the wiring in such a way I only have to connect
them to the phidgets when they arrive.

After that I'm fully prepared to help you as much as possible with the B744

systems. The B744 is really my baby ;) and I have access to all the info we

need.
Many thanks for all your help

Michel
--
Michel VANDAELE
Member of the board FSCB
EBOS2002 Designteam
My B744 simulator project
http://users.pandora.be/michel.vandaele/sim1.htm



"Peter Parnreiter" wrote in message
news:388386.77811@wb.onvix.com...
> Hi Michel!
>
> Checked this, you are right, changed it only for eng 1 at the moment in
my
> setup, didt in that way:
> bus1 = (gen1 and not gen1Fault)
> if apubus1 and bus1 then
> apubus1 = 0
> end if
> if extpwron1 and bus1 then
> extpwron1=0
> endif
> but there ar a lot more things to do in electric. the problem with the
> solution above is, that after starting eng1, APUGEN 1 switches to AVAIL
> (from ON)
> but if I push APU GEN1 again, GEN1Fault have to come up. At the Moment,
> Gen1Fault only depends on N1, so I have to modify the complete electric
> section. I stated this a time ago, (only starteted sorry) because I think

> the
> correct names of the busses have to be used, just in the same way I didt
> it
> for my hydraulic section. Things are going to be very complex, so I am
> sure
> that it is neccesary to model the system not only the beavior of the
> system, and one thing of this is to name the things as they are called by
> boeing.
>
>
> Peter
>