Log in

View Full Version : programming in Linda LUA IPC code with a pokey56U



sikorsky77
11-05-2013, 04:40 PM
I bought a Pokey 56U and i try to pilot a single switch with a Script given on Polabs Web Site (written by Terry Hall)

but the script doesn't work at all
if i open it with the "Linda Editor", a error is shown at the begining of the script on a "end" in line 11 and the line 6 (creating the pockey Dll object) is hightlighted in Red

is somebody know how interact pokey with Linda IPC or have you a small piece of code to show how i could manage switch as the battery ON/OFF

Syntax error!

Line: 11: attempt to index global 'luacom' (a nil value)
stack traceback: \linda\lua\tmp.lua:11: in main chunk

1 | -- =================================================================================
2 | -- Initial Setup
3 | -- =================================================================================
4 |
5 | require "luacom"
6 | poKeys = luacom.CreateObject("PoKeysDevice_DLL.PoKeysDevice")
7 |
8 | if poKeys == nil then
9 | ipc.log("Error: Unable to create PoKeysDevice_DLL object")
10 | ipc.exit()
11 | end
12 |
13 | connect_usb = true -- true = USB / false = ethernet

thanks for your help
thierry
newbie in home cockpit

Wendy
11-06-2013, 11:10 AM
You have off course installed the PoKeys libraries which can be found on the very same website ?
If not you should first install the PoKeys software.

Regards, Wendy

sikorsky77
11-08-2013, 07:51 PM
Hi Wendy
Do you speak about this one ??
PoKeysLib - Cross-platform C++ library for PoKeys (http://www.poscope.com/index.php?route=product/product/download&download_id=46&product_id=50)

i have also installed the may pokey software V3.0.650
Regards Thierry

Wendy
11-09-2013, 03:38 AM
Yes that is the one

Regards, Wendy

sisoffi
04-14-2015, 10:35 AM
Yes that is the one

Regards, Wendy

sorry can you please indicate me where the library C++ of pokeys must to be put (in the modules of FSX?)

Wendy
04-14-2015, 11:11 AM
Just install in to the default location. The location where the setup op PoScope installs.
Pokeys libraries have nothing to do with FSX directly

Regards, Wendy

sisoffi
04-14-2015, 12:00 PM
Just install in to the default location. The location where the setup op PoScope installs.
Pokeys libraries have nothing to do with FSX directly

Regards, Wendy

thanks for the reply,
the folder mbosnak-pokeyslib-0c79170734d5
must to be put in the main root where pokeys is install?
there are others folder like Development Examples platforms etc...

Simone