PDA

View Full Version : FSX on a MAC



Jim NZ
03-30-2013, 10:52 PM
I was just "surfing" today and quite by accident found these methods for running FSX on a Mac.

I don't have a "Mac" and I'm not sure if this is common knowledge or not, but I thought I'd post the link at any-rate as they may be worth a try for some-one looking at that.

http://flyawaysimulation.com/news/4665/running-microsoft-flight-simulator-x-on-mac

Good luck ,,, Jim

jonesthesoftware
04-02-2013, 11:59 AM
Hi Jim
yes I run FSX with levelD 767 on a Mac using the dual boot facility. Not that keen on OSX though so I always run Win7. I use this for a quick flight as my 767 cockpit is constantly being added to with wires everywhere so it's not always usable.
I bought the Mac because I wanted quality hardware in a desktop all-in-one box
regards
geoff

Jim NZ
04-03-2013, 03:01 AM
Hi Geoff ,,
Actually I had the idea that it couldn't be done (properly) and I got to admit I just about fell over backwards when I seen that info.

I haven't got a Mac and probably never will but I was surprised to see the options available for some-one wanting to play.

Just goes to show ,,, you learn something new every day. :)

Cheers Geoff ,,,, Jim