PDA

View Full Version : Brighton 737NG

Flydave123
02-07-2012, 07:08 AM
Time I introduced myself as I seem to spend a bit of time here reading. I'm Dave Cheetham, and just started my 737 build. You may recognise the name if you visit Flightsim shows as I work for Flight1, so maybe met a few of you already. I am using HispaPanels for the electronic and panel kits as they are a lot cheaper than buying plug and play. I am using Sismo Soluciones ethernet boards for the simcards.

At the same time, I am writing a complete picture and video tutorial of each part of the build showing the order of soldering components etc. I am a total beginner but find the best way to learn and overcome confusing bits is to write an explanation of it for others. I will post the tutorial on www.SimStop.com once finished.

Just trying to modify a couple of knobs from Sismo so they can take a central 4mm shaft to operate TFC and CTR button presses. The knobs come with a brass nut fastening but I need to remove the brass core and replace it with a grub screw and spline I cut from a Maplin switch.

This is a first test of the unit backlighting. Need a bit more paint around the edges of buttons to stop light showthrough.

Goldmember
02-07-2012, 03:57 PM
Welcome Dave! How are the Seagulls doing, is the new stadium ready yet? I love Brighton ;-)

No Longer Active
02-08-2012, 05:01 AM
Brighton & Hove are playing well at football at the moment, that's for sure! Agreed: Brighton is a cool place!

Goldmember
02-08-2012, 05:23 AM
They better! If they let their fans, who come around in pooring rain, wear those silly 'smurfs'.

Flydave123
02-08-2012, 11:34 AM
Unfortunately you are talking to the wrong person. Football is my pet hate!