PDA

View Full Version : AMD 6970 Eyefinity tripple monitor setup problems

Dont Sink
11-08-2011, 03:14 AM
G'day fellow Aviators how are we? This is my first time on these kinds of forums and the first time I have got semi serious with my flight FSX. Before I go into the issues I am having I will let you guys know the specs on the PC I have recently acquired, they are as follows;

-800w PSU & Card Reader
-Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3R-B3 MB LGA 1155, Intel Z68 Chipset Motherboard
-2nd Generation Intel i7-2600 Core i7 QUAD Core 3.4 GHz, LGA 1155 CPU
-ATI Radeon 6970 2 Gig
-8GB DDR3 Elixer/GSKILL 1600MHz Dual Channel RAM
-Display Port Adapter for AMD Eye Infinity for 3rd monitor
-OS WIndows 7 Premium 64bit

The issues I am having with FSX are as follows

-The Virtual cockpit is way too big even when I zoom right out.
-I have no 2D cockpit, just a black panel so to speak where the cockpit should b
-The individual Instrument panel selections are big.
-The mouse pointer is flickering like mad and there is that loading circle constantly around it.

I brought this system from a guy who supposedly deals with Flight sim computers but he tells me he has no idea about the setup, geees thanks mate. Anyway, I have gone through several posts and I really have not found a solution nor was I able to do some of the things mentioned. I have read that some guys recommend changing the Wide View Aspect ratio to TRUE, but I dont know how to do that on WIN 7, the examples given I think are for VISTA? I also think 2D view on FSX is not possible anymore with a 3 monitor setup, is this true? I love my 2D view so I'm hoping there is a way to get it working.

This is all I know at the moment guys, your experience wisdom will be greatly appreciated as I am desperate to get these issues solved. If there was a guy out there that specialized in these things I would even pay the guy to fix it for me, that's how frustrated I am at the moment. Anyway, enough of me carrying on, hope to hear from you guys.