PDA

View Full Version : My introduction..

1488Giorgio
06-28-2011, 07:28 AM
Good day to all,

My name is George and I live in Italy, town of Genova, in the country town really.
In my hope I wish to build an Home Cockpit, but I am still undecided between x-plane and FSX ... I'll see.

Many thanks in advance for your help and your friendship.

all the best...:)

Giorgio

p.s. sorry for my little english .... :D

Ronson2k9
06-28-2011, 02:58 PM
That's ok it's an international site. Welcome on board..

No Longer Active
06-29-2011, 05:14 PM
Hi, welcome to MC.

Great to have you here, both fsx and xplane are great FS OS's.....especially with xpuipc......

Speak soon,

Alex J

1488Giorgio
07-30-2011, 01:30 PM
Thanks to all for your wellcome.

I'll speak soon ... meantime I am studying any possible solution.

Many thks/brgds to all

Giorgio

Aaron
07-30-2011, 03:28 PM
Welcome bro!

building a cockpit its a very hard and expensive hobby, so try with the easy way!

You have some cockpit vendors in your country, like flightsimulatorcenter, website also available in italian! (I have the TQ from there)

1488Giorgio
07-31-2011, 03:12 AM
Aaron thanks, you are completely right, it's a very exepensive job.

I don't like to build my cockpit just awaiting several parcel from currier. It's possible to spend thousand of euro in pre-builded panels, it's just plug and play but I can't beleave this is building but just install .... and play a game (as you can see in many advertising cockpit builder site).

Using x-plane I am obliged to go deep inside the logic, software and hardaware, of the whole system.
It's a long way, I know, but very interesting. Its possible to use xpuipc & SIOC at any level, just for example, or arduino or any other digital system logic, controller, and C++ of course.
This is my personal opinion .....

All the best. :D

Giorgio

Geremy Britton
08-01-2011, 02:14 PM
Hi Welcome to the madness of simbuilding :)