PDA

View Full Version : A/T Problem

vybhav
12-23-2010, 02:03 AM
Dear All,

I own a PM Boeing Suite. From the beginning I have been struggling with A/T specially during landing. When I want to reduce the speed, I notice although I turn the knob to reduce the speed, it only gains speed and this make landing difficult with A/T on. I have this problem with PMDG aircraft (with all panels stripped off) and also with the default B737. I also checked the Auto Pilot Beta in MCP is disabled. I am really not sure what the problem is.

Previously I had similar problem with Heading, which somehow seems to be better now, not sure how :(.

Any help and guidance will be appreciated.

Regards
Vybhav

Nick1150
12-23-2010, 03:02 AM
Hi Vybhav,

Eventhough I am new to PM, because I had the same problem, I will try to guest.

Do you have a CDU ? If yes have you seen the settings in the CDU ? Try menu/menu/settings/SPD PROTECT ... this option actually protects the aircraft at low speeds, opens flaps on its own, etc... I have it OFF. If it is ON, turn this option to OFF and try again.

If it is already OFF, then the most experienced will follow I am sure.

Hope it is this :)

Regards,

vybhav
12-23-2010, 03:10 AM
Thanks Nick. Yes, I do have the CDU and use FlyEngravity Hardware. Checked the SPD Protect, unfortunately for me all the options are "Off"

Regards
Vybhav

Nick1150
12-23-2010, 03:13 AM
Thanks Nick. Yes, I do have the CDU and use FlyEngravity Hardware. Checked the SPD Protect, unfortunately for me all the options are "Off"

Regards
VybhavSorry for that Vybhav,

I am sure there must be something easy to fix.

:)

vybhav
12-26-2010, 09:30 AM
Hello,