PDA

View Full Version : SIOC 767 scipt getting very long and difficult to manage



Polmer
11-27-2010, 09:57 AM
Hello,

I am currently working on a B767 sim using SIOC & Lekseecon.

I currently have all of my code on 1 script ( MIP, MCP, FMC, etc) and works fine, but it is becoming difficult to manage.

My question is this.......

Is it possible to write individual scripts, (say 1 for FMC another for MCP) so that they are easier to change then place them all together? This would make it much easier as I begin to add more code for the overhead, etc in the future.

To add script right now, I would launch my 767 SIOC program, go in the the configuration, add my newest code, save the file then export to my SIOC Lekseecon text format.


~Polmer

ran56
11-28-2010, 07:47 AM
Hi Polmer,
What you can do and it's in Nico site.
Split the scripts to several scripts like mcp vors ped, oh etc
Then start a script that call all of those scripts and combine them
via SIOC to one big script.
This way you can edit only one part then re-run the combo
script and the SIOC compiler, and that's it.

Here is the link to Nico http://www.lekseecon.nl/configsioc.html#multiplefiles

Hope this helps you :)

kiek
11-28-2010, 09:14 AM
Hi Polmer,
Ran is right. And .... you can find examples in the lekseecon subfolder cockpit767 (of lekseecon 7.0). I have taken the multiple files approach too...

kind regards,
Nico Kaan

Polmer
11-28-2010, 10:15 AM
Ahh,

thats exactly what im looking for.
I was just at Nico's site looking for that very thing before I posted, but didnt find it.

Thanks guys!


~Polmer

Polmer
12-10-2010, 10:07 PM
Sorry to bother again gentleman but I need of further guidance.
I have complied 2 seperate sioc "modules" to txt format, but I am lost in what to do next. I have read the passage below, but it is unclear what I need to do to what file to get multilple files to compile.

"In order to be able work with multiple files and config_sioc.exe we create a config_sioc.ini file that defines the text files that make up our application. We do that by writing such a file with the Notepad editor. The first line is fixed and defines the languages setting of config_sioc.exe (1 = Spanish, 2 = English), but the second and third line specify where config_sioc.exe should look for our script files. This file has to be put in the same folder as config_sioc.exe (normally the SIOC folder)."

~Polmer

jounipyh
12-11-2010, 04:29 AM
Hi,

First create config_sioc.ini file with a texteditor. Example of the file content below


2
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_Common.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_EFIS_Leds.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_EFIS.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_FLT_Cont.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_FMC.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_GS_Leds.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_GS_Servos.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_GS_Switches.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_MCP_Displays.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_MCP_Leds.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_MCP_Switches.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_OH_Displays.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_OH_Leds.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_OH_Servos.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_OH_Switches.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_TQ_Servos.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_TQ_Switches.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_TQ_Stepper.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_Pedestal_Leds.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_Radios.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_ACP.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_ADF1.txt
C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_ADF2.txt

Save this file to the same folder where your config_sioc.exe app is located.

Then lauch config_sioc.exe. From the group menu select run and program will compile all your invidual txt files (if there is no errors) to one big sioc file.
After that you can save your sioc file from files menu. Save this sioc file with the name you are using at sioc.ini

Next time you need to edit your code just open the txt file you need to edit and then recompile with config_sioc.exe.
If you want to include new txt file to your code, just add new row to the config_sioc.ini and recompile.
Note that when you edit config_sioc.ini you need to restart config_sioc.exe or it won't take your changes in account.

kiek
12-11-2010, 04:49 AM
indeed, like I wrote in http://www.lekseecon.nl/configsioc.html#multiplefiles
Nico

Polmer
12-11-2010, 10:06 AM
I get a error that says "file not found"

Here is what I did............
1. Went into my SIOC folder and created a txt file, called it "config_sioc.ini". I already had a file named this in this folder as well???? Do I delete it, write over it, or add on to it?


2. In this files I added the following lines;

2
C:\Documents and Settings\Polmer\Desktop\Master SIOC Files\MCP.txt
C:\Documents and Settings\Polmer\Desktop\Master SIOC Files\Masterwarning.txt

Finally, I launch SIOC, click on the config button, then go to group, then run.

File not found!

I am obviously missing something here.

I

Polmer

kiek
12-11-2010, 10:10 AM
I assume (hope) you launched Config_SIOC !!! and not SIOC ...

It is Run Config_SIOC, Group, Run, SAVE ...

Then run SIOC.


Nico

Polmer
12-11-2010, 10:32 AM
Nico,

This time I lauched the Confiq_SIOC.exe, then went to Group.
When I hit "run", I still get a error that says "file not found"

Time for more Coffee I guess,

~Pomer

kiek
12-11-2010, 10:59 AM
Hi Polmer,
You must have made an error in one of these lines:

C:\Documents and Settings\Polmer\Desktop\Master SIOC Files\MCP.txt
C:\Documents and Settings\Polmer\Desktop\Master SIOC Files\Masterwarning.txt

Nico
P.S. Just leave one line out to see which one.

Polmer
12-11-2010, 11:23 AM
Issue Solved!

Initially, I named my individual module files XXXX.txt, adding the ".txt" extension. SIOC_Confiq did not like that.

Everything worked once I removed this from my individual files.

Thanks for the help on this one, now I have lots of work to do.

Regards,

~Polmer