PDA

View Full Version : Speed Brake Arm indicator light not working



Air Canada
08-17-2010, 12:59 PM
hi... got a quick question as I can't get my speed brake arm indicator to light up in my MIP ..

I have a TQ by FSC and everything is working on the TQ.. My TQ is not running through SIOC it has it's own I/O card and I connect the USB to my computer and run their drivers to connunicate with FSX..

my MIP is running with SIOC and opencockpts cards..

When I arm the speed brake lever, I can see the green bar in FSX showing up that the speed brake is armed and I also see the in the cockpit view in fsx the speed brake arm indicator lit up..

but on my MIP is it not lighing up ..

here is my script for the speed brake and the connection.

Var 0040, name Spoiler_Arm, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $626F, Length 2 // Speed Brake Armed
{
&SPD_Bk_Armed = &Spoiler_Arm
}

Var 0041, name SPD_Bk_Armed, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 13 // Speed Brake Armed LED

Any ideas why the led won't light up n my MIP..

BTW... I am using the default FSX 737-800. I have a registered ver of FSUIPC 4.60 and WIDEFS. SIOC 3.4 ..

thanks.

GaryC
08-19-2010, 02:15 PM
Hi
You may have solved this already, if not try this code.

Var 0040, name Spoiler_Armd, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $0BCC, Length 4 // Spoilers Armed 0=Off 1=On
{
IF &Spoiler_Armd = 1 // Spoilers Armed LED ON
{
&Spoiler_LED = 1
}
ELSE // Spoilers Armed LED OFF
{
&Spoiler_LED = 0
}
}
Var 0041, name Spoiler_LED, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 13 // Spoilers Armed LED

Air Canada
08-25-2010, 12:37 AM
Hi
You may have solved this already, if not try this code.

Var 0040, name Spoiler_Armd, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $0BCC, Length 4 // Spoilers Armed 0=Off 1=On
{
IF &Spoiler_Armd = 1 // Spoilers Armed LED ON
{
&Spoiler_LED = 1
}
ELSE // Spoilers Armed LED OFF
{
&Spoiler_LED = 0
}
}
Var 0041, name Spoiler_LED, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 13 // Spoilers Armed LED

thanks Gary for the script.. Although I did find a compelete script for the speed brake but I will also try out your script and see..

The one I found, when I arm the speed brakes, the led shows it'sarmed but when I touch down, the brakes don't deploy. Actually, i should say sometimes... sometimes they deploy and sometimes they don't, even though the led shows it's armed.. Will spend more time and see if I can figure that one out... but thansk anyways..