PDA

View Full Version : No Vspeeds or approach speeds PFD PMDG



BishBash
01-25-2010, 05:56 PM
Anyone come across this before, after i moved my panels to a different monitor i
no longer get vspeeds or approach indications on the airspeed tape in the PFD.

I reset the pmdg back to normal and all vpeeds and approach speeds display,

A pic showing displays:-
http://i660.photobucket.com/albums/uu321/ukv1566/Untitled-1.jpg

Regards

steve

BishBash
01-25-2010, 06:01 PM
http://i660.photobucket.com/albums/uu321/ukv1566/Untitled-1_edited-1.jpg

This pic may be better, I did see an old post here on this but didnt seem
if it was resolved.

Regards

steve

ran56
01-26-2010, 08:00 AM
PMDG does not like the panel spliting stuff.
Had grate deal of time till found the way to make it work some how.
Did you remove gauges from the panel.cfg ?

I will look later for my B73 PMDG panel.cfg and post it.
With that panel.cfg I was able to split the panel to 4 monitors.
Front view , Overhead, CPT ND\PFD and EICAS with stby flaps and other.
From time to time I had to shift + one of the view to refresh it and getting the display re synced.

Ran.

BishBash
01-26-2010, 08:52 AM
Hi Ran,

This is the only section in panelcfg i made changes.

[Window01] // PMDG_MAIN_PANEL
file=737NG_Main_Background_1280.bmp
file_1024=737NG_Main_Background_1280.bmp
size_mm=1680,1060
position=7
visible=1
ident=20
window_size= 1.000, 1.000
window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

gauge02=PMDG_737NG_Main!EFISDisplay, 20,525,275,285,PFD 1
gauge03=PMDG_737NG_Main!EFISDisplay, 388,530,270,245,ND 1
gauge04=PMDG_737NG_Main!EFISDisplay, 925,530,275,275,EICAS 1
gauge05=PMDG_737NG_Main!EFIS,432,127,192,105
gauge06=PMDG_737NG_Main!GearLights,1242,345,85,90
gauge07=PMDG_737NG_Main!FlapsDial,1148,352,85,85
gauge10=PMDG_737NG_Main!MCP,610,110,798,125,MAIN
gauge14=PMDG_737NG_Main!AutoBrakes,1032,365,105,75
gauge17=PMDG_737NG_Main!MasterCaution, 300,170,130,48
gauge18=PMDG_737NG_Main!FireWarning, 270,170,30,50
gauge24=PMDG_737NG_Main!PanelSwitcher, 388,780,275,25

Thanks

steve

ran56
01-26-2010, 09:05 AM
Hi Steve,
I see you removed some of the gauges.
That might cause PMDG to not work as it should.
Add them back but put them out side the viewable grid.
So this way they are there but you won't see them.

Ran

BishBash
01-26-2010, 09:44 AM
Hi Ran,

I use a 22" monitor at 1680x1050, so do you mean "out side the viewable grid" lets say put a guage position at - 1700,1100??
Other than that i understand where you are coming from.

Many Thanks

Steve

ran56
01-26-2010, 09:53 AM
You are correct :)

BishBash
01-26-2010, 10:22 AM
Thanks,

I will try this shortly and report back.

Regards

Steve

BishBash
01-26-2010, 11:00 AM
You are the Man Ran,

Added all guages back as suggested and v speeds are back and also
the FF/FU in eicas.

Many Thanks

Steve

ran56
01-26-2010, 01:38 PM
Glad I could help :)

ian@737ng.co.uk
01-27-2010, 03:00 AM
hi chaps......Ran is correct about the gauges. when you edit the panel.cfg file, the only gauges you need to include that have any bearing on the V Spds are The 'Spd Ref' and the 'N1 Set'.
just including these two gauges will restore the V Spds to your PFD tape. the others gauges have no influence on the V Spds.
have a great day .... ian

BishBash
01-27-2010, 04:20 AM
Thanks Ian,

It was your website that inspired me to start editing the panelcfg.

Regards

steve

ian@737ng.co.uk
01-27-2010, 06:21 AM
hi steve.......
OMG i've inspired somebody :o thanks for that, glad to have been of service.
i was looking at your initial panel file picture and it seems to me you have room to add the standby instruments as well.
have a look at these two examples which i did for friends......
http://www.737ng.co.uk/instruments.gif
http://www.737ng.co.uk/PMDG_panel2.jpg
the second one i actually modified the bitmap file to suit as i use this panel on my test rig.
if you need any more info, just PM me...
regards and good luck ... ian

BishBash
01-27-2010, 02:01 PM
Yes I do have room for the stdby guages and may add them later, not to worried about these which was why they were not added originally.
The great thing with my project is that you can add as many guages lights etc as you want,
just cut the hole in poster and chipboard and edit panel cfg.
Just make sure you end up with some poster left lol

Regards

steve