PDA

View Full Version : AutoPilot Disconnect



ADW
01-10-2010, 03:39 PM
I have PM Glass Cockpit with CPFlight MCP. The autpilot works fine using the MCP switch. However, I have tried to set up the Yoke switch to disconnect the AP using SIOC without much success. I have tried writing to the FSUIPC offset ($07BC) and to the PM offset ($050A). Code used below. Any hints as to improving the code or addressing other offsets would be appreciated.

Var 0813, name APCutOut, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 25 // AUTOPILOT CUTOUT
{
IF &APAvailable = 1
{
&PMcmdMCP = CHANGEBIT 1 &PMDisconxAP
}
}
Var 2005, name APAvailable, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $0764, length 4
Var 2006, name PMcmdMCP, Link FSUIPC_OUT, Offset $050A, Length 2
Var 2007, name PMDisconxAP, value 1

Peter Dowson
01-10-2010, 08:23 PM
I have PM Glass Cockpit with CPFlight MCP. The autpilot works fine using the MCP switch. However, I have tried to set up the Yoke switch to disconnect the AP using SIOC without much success. I have tried writing to the FSUIPC offset ($07BC) and to the PM offset ($050A). Code used below.

For PM you don't use the FS A/P. The PM A/P disconnect is documented as bit 1 in offset 050A. Bit 1 means 2 to the power 1, which has value 2. You appear to be toggling the wrong bit, bit 0 which is listed as TO/GA.

I'm not sure why you are checking for "A/P available" (i.e. "is this aiercraft even equipped with an A/P"). I'm sure that operating PM's AP disocnnect when you don't have its autopilot running (MCP) it'll do nothing, and in any case 0764 would refer to the FS autopilot, not PM.

Regards

Pete

ADW
01-11-2010, 08:17 AM
Thanks Peter. I will try toggling a different bit of the PM offset 050A. I had assumed the description of the offset for AP available meant the aircraft systems were such that it could be seleted, not whether an AP was fitted or not. I will take out the check.