PDA

View Full Version : Planes everywhere



renegade
06-15-2009, 10:06 AM
Hi,
I have FS9 + My traffic + aerosoft EBBR.
When I start that trio I have planes into the buildings, some planes are taxiing
on the grass fields and so on plus sometimes cars running through my plane...
any idea where I can find a policeman to put some order there ?

Nvidia EN8800GTX
Intel Core 2 duo

thanks and fly safe

Gerry

choffmann
06-15-2009, 10:43 AM
Do you use the correct AFCAD file?

Chris

renegade
06-16-2009, 06:19 AM
Hi Chris,

What is AFCAD file, I'm new in this domain...

Thanks
Gerry

choffmann
06-16-2009, 10:33 AM
Im not an expert on this either, but as far as I know, the AI traffic on airports follows given lines. And these lines (taxiways, runways etc.) are defined in the AFCAD file. (You need extra software to program your own, if you like). - If you buy an airport like Brussels from Aerosoft, the appropriate AFCAD file is usually included. You can find it in the respective EBBR folder - scenery subfolder. Now, if you use another EBBR scenery as well and this is not de-activated in FS scenery configuration, you might get a mismatch of the AFCAD-files of both EBBR sceneries, ending up in a traffic mess like the one you described. So you have to find out, if several AFCAD files are active on EBBR. Also, I do not know, whether a conflict might occur between your EBBR scenery and the AI traffic program you use. You will have to look in the AI traffic program folders, if there is another EBBR AFCAD file, which you would likely need to de-activate. DO NOT ERASE any files, just give them another name to inactivate them (e.g. AFCAD.old), so you can re-activate everything, in case you want to restore the previous situation.
Im sure, theres a lot of programmers out here that can give you much more simple and explicit instructions than I do.

Chris

renegade
06-18-2009, 12:34 AM
HI Chris,

Thank you for this excellent explanation. This looks clear to me now.

Mit Freundlische grussen

Gerry
www.aileszelles.be