PDA

View Full Version : USB DC Motors card

flyboy01
12-09-2008, 03:47 AM
Hi All,
I have just finished building my throttle and have got my dc motors card. When i plug the card into the usb port and start the usbdcmotors softwre i see that it is recognised, However the instructions for the dc motors card does not say where to write the sioc file and if so how to link it to the sioc software. Any help on this issue would be helpfull as i am new to all the opencockpits io cards. do i need a master card to make this dc motors card work?

Kind regards
trevor

barkay
12-09-2008, 04:07 PM
Hi Trevor,

For the usb dc motors card first thing to do is to define this in sioc.ini file.

Right under the lines where it stars with MASTER you will find some lines like;

USBStepper 0,0
USBRelays 0,0 and so on.

I think the corret notofier is USBdcmotors but you have to check it.

First 0 is the IDX number This should not be the same on two devices. Assume you use MCP and its IDX is shown as 1. This means no other device should be IDX 1.

The second zero is the recognized device number in PC. You can fişnd this in the right window of SIOC once you connect the software.

Once you do them right and saved your .ini file, next time you run SIOC the device IDX and the Device nuber should be visible with the correct explanation of the card.

From there on depending on which socket you connected your dc motor you continue writing your script in sioc by definif input, outputs like akways.

I hope this helps

est Regards

barkay

flyboy01
12-09-2008, 05:10 PM
Thanks barkay,
i will try this tonight when i get home from work. with any luck it will work. as yet i did not see any of these idx that you were talking about. can these be 2 digit numbers as all i see when i start the dc motors card is that it is recognised and port=45 that is the only numbers i see. but i will have a better attempt tonight.
Thanks again
Trevor

barkay
12-10-2008, 03:06 PM
Hi trevor,