PDA

View Full Version : Hi! I'm a newbie.. I need some advice/help

xnipher
04-19-2008, 12:37 PM
Hi there! I so what bored playing FSX in Keyboards, mouse and joysticks.. So I decided that
building cockpit would be cool... So i plan to build one BUT there are so many problems these are

1) Limited Electronic Resources in my Country (Can't buy internationally, it might cost me alot)
2) Financial Terms
3) I'm A Newbie

So here's my plans:

1) I know a good store here in the Philippines that provides electronic parts (hhtp://www.e-gizmo.com)
2) so making it DIY (i need advice in every single details)

I downloaded an 737 panels in the Download Library... And the Good thing is that my plan is to build a 737NG Cockpit..

so i was thinking... first.. how can i interface the device?
any suggestion of making it DIY?

Trevor Hale
04-19-2008, 01:11 PM
If you want to start off super duper cheap. The best thing would be to go and buy a bunch of old used joysticks and rip them appart. then attach your switches to the joystick buttons.

Is is not super duper realistic, but if you are really starving for money this is the best way. You can get joysticks on ebay for a dime a dozen.

Trev

xnipher
04-19-2008, 01:40 PM
If you want to start off super duper cheap. The best thing would be to go and buy a bunch of old used joysticks and rip them appart. then attach your switches to the joystick buttons.

Is is not super duper realistic, but if you are really starving for money this is the best way. You can get joysticks on ebay for a dime a dozen.

Trev

no., i'm not that much very very starving for money.... What i mean is that i want to build Cockpit controls (like in other threads,, specifically 737NG).. Well, can you recommend me a DIY Interface board?

Bob Reed
04-19-2008, 02:01 PM
Yes there is one but the name escapes just this minute.. I am looking for it!

xnipher
04-19-2008, 02:28 PM
Yes there is one but the name escapes just this minute.. I am looking for it!