PDA

View Full Version : Hello to everyone!

Daz Cooke
10-12-2007, 09:38 AM
Hi everyone,

I've just registered finally after viewing the site a couple of times. After reading some great comments and innovative ideas,im looking forward to chatting with some helpful people,and also passing on advice if i can.

Im definately not new to Flight Sim, but i am quite new to the building side of things. I've done extensive research before beginning my 'Project' and have started building in the last few months.....with a long and expensive but worth it road ahead!
Im quite lucky though as the work I do for a living is Electronics so i have cheap and easy access to a lot of parts eg Switches, L.E.D's, Cable etc.

I have been flying the PMDG 737NG for a few years and have decided to base my project on this excellent aircraft.
My Main Instrument Panel stand is now complete and awaiting the mounting of my panels, Im hoping to post some pictures soon on the forum and look forward to any feedback and advice offered.

Daz

Trevor Hale
10-12-2007, 09:46 AM
Hi Daz,

Welcome back to Mycockpit.org. It seems you are quite eager to get into the building scene. It's great to see someone with as much energy as you seem to have. I am looking forward to seeing your pictures, and am glad you decided to register.

Thanks for stopping in, and I am sure the electronics field will help you out in more ways then you could imagine.

If you need anything, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best regards,

Trev

Bob Reed
10-12-2007, 10:20 AM
Hey Daz.. Nice that you are going to stick around! Always nice to have someone with knowledge in any area here to ask questions. Look froward to your pictures and to hear what advice you have to offer!

Matt Olieman
10-12-2007, 10:55 AM
Daz, welcome back :) The one thing we love to do, is help fellow builders with their projects.

Glad to see you here.... look forward toward seeing pictures of your project as you progress.

JBaymore
10-12-2007, 10:59 AM
Daz,