Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Symulatory Radios

    Hi

    Working through various problems..........My Nav Radios only show standby readings. The active readings are just dashes. Can anyone help?

    Regards
    Martin

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    If you set a freq in the STBY side and push the switch to make it the active, do the FS radios switch? Also are you using this hardware with FS9 or FSX?
    Bob Reed

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Symulatory Radios

    Hi Bob

    Yes, the standby radios do change to active on FS.


    Martin

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Symulatory Radios

    Bob, I'm using FSX

  5. #5
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Do you know what interface it is using? Are you useing the new version of FSUIPC, the one for FSX? This could very well be a problem between FSX and your interface... Sounds to me like FSX is not passing all the data to the interface.
    Bob Reed

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Symulatory Radios

    Bob

    I'm using the latest fsuipc. I'm not quite sure what is meant by 'what interface are you using'

    regards

    Martin

  7. #7
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I was under the impression that the Symulatory stuff came with the Open Cockpits interface. If that is the case we need to see if the interface is known to work with FSX. I think this is where your problem lies not in the hardware itself.
    Bob Reed

  8. #8
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Symulatory Radios

    Bob

    I've come to the conclusion also that it is not a hardware problem. I've been on this 8 hrs today. At first the pedestal radios etc started working (except for the Nav radios, active). The flaps on the TQ did not work nor did the brake. Then the flaps worked and the radios didn't. I've been a year just trying to get every thing going so I could have a flight!

    How do we find out if it is compatible with fsx? Jakub speaks no English and his friend, Marek, is in Australia.

    Regards

    Martin

Similar Threads

  1. Symulatory Radios
    By gg3390 in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-23-2010, 03:10 AM
  2. Anyone using Symulatory TQ with PM?
    By joaquim in forum MyCockpit Support:
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2009, 01:37 PM
  3. Symulatory Radios
    By Martin Cumming in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2007, 02:29 PM
  4. Symulatory
    By Martin Cumming in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-2007, 04:26 PM
  5. Symulatory
    By Badge in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-11-2007, 08:00 AM