Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Is there an issue with the sim logic here?

    Okay, now I have both GEN switches working beautifully in FS9 with the default Learjet 45 using the FDS SSY3 interfacing cards.

    However, I now have the issue of not being able to turn on the Avionics. I have assigned a switch to the Avionics Master function, and this was done a week or so ago to test and it worked fine. I will admit that since I dont have these switches mounted, there could possibly be a short that is causing the switch assigned to Avionics Master to not send the proper signal to FS. However, I wonder if it's in the simulator logic?

    When I press Ctrl-E everything fires up normally, and Avionics spring to life. However, when I go thru the startup process via hardware, I cannot get the Avionics to turn on.

    My process:

    BATT: ON
    L or R ENG START: PRESS TILL 21%-Ignition occurs and it starts
    L or R GEN: Press ON- everthing is fine
    AVIONICS MASTER: Press ON/OFF- No action

    Do you suspect a logic issue, or a short since I did have this same assignment working several days ago?

    If it's logic, then I believe I must be missing a function assignment somewhere since when Ctrl-E is pressed all works as normal.

    Thanks,
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Eric, are you using the default Lear, or a third party aircraft?

    Sounds likeyou may be having the same trouble as I with my AP.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    When say the "Master Avionics" switch, which one? There are 2 because you are using PM. There is the master switch for FS and the master switch for PM. Here is how it works in my sim. I am using a Go-Flight unit until I get my OH done. Switch #1 is master battery. Turn it on and not a lot happens, switch #2 Master Avionics (FS) turn it to on and there are sounds in PMsounds that come alive, the standby gauges come to life, switch #3 PM avionics turn it on and the PM suit comes to life. Hope this helps a little.
    Bob Reed

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    This does help a bit and I was wondering if there were multiple entries in the FSUIPC listing named the same thing, or nearly the same yet performing different functions. This could, as I said earlier, be entirely due to an unseen short in my hastily done wiring since I have nothing to mount switches to at this point.

    Also, Bob, if what you are saying applies to me this is really cool because it will give me a real need to have both the L AV MSTR and the R AV MSTR switches wired to function correctly.

    But wait...before I had chosen the first 'Avionics Master' that I came to and it worked great and turned on both the FS9 default L45 Avionics AND PMRJ at the same time. Since you are using PMBC, I wonder if it's not a bit simpler for me since I know for a fact that I did indeed see BOTH turn ON when using 1 assignment called Avionics Master (in other words maybe PMRJ doesnt require the two you are mentioning)?

    When looking at the PM website listing all the FSUIPC offsets (which is abit old) I only see 2E80 and 3103. Are these the two youre thinking of? 3103 says:

    "3103 1 Avionics (1 = on, 0 = off), read for state, write to control [FS2000+]"

    and 2E80 says:
    "2E80 4 Master avionics switch (0=Off, 1=On)"

    Also, the FSUIPC doc mentions:

    " TOGGLE_AVIONICS_MASTER 66293"

    What's the difference and are those the two youre thinking of?
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

Similar Threads

  1. Elevator issue
    By Soufiane in forum JeeHell Ware Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-18-2010, 01:43 PM
  2. Opencockpits USB LCD Issue
    By markusr in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 01:34 PM
  3. 0/16/16 board issue
    By lineman55 in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-21-2005, 07:40 AM
  4. KDEN issue
    By Jon Boe in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-05-2005, 06:45 PM
  5. [LOGIC] Center logic 0 Three position toggle switch
    By null null in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2004, 03:42 PM