Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: 737NG Room

  1. #1
    737NG Builder
    Guest

    737NG Room

    Ok my room is the size as said below. Will it be large enough to cater the sim?

    Metres
    Width - 3.45m, Length - 3.60m, Height - 2.70m

    Feet
    Width - 11ft 4, Length - 11ft 10, Height - 8ft 11

    Also the features of the room is that is has 5 power stations which have a combined total of 15 plugs. Also a tv and phone cable and also two large cupboards built into the wall.

    My only concern is the door size and getting the parts in there. The nose wont be a problem as it will be the soon to be released PRO-M nose section and that comes unconstructed.

    Thanks for all your help,
    Lewis Simmons

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Your room size seems to be good. I can tell you that if you decide to go with Projector display, make sure you get a projector with a short throw lense. Otherwise you will need to use some other means of imagery.

    I wouldn't worry about getting things in the door. Be more worried about your wife not letting things come in the house. LOL

    Great to hear.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    737NG Builder
    Guest
    thanks for that.

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member pylet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North Pole, Alaska
    Posts
    74
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I have the same space problem as most builders so I tried a different format. I really wanted to go for a full blown replica but decided why? I'm not flying it from the outside so I really don't need a real nose section. 99.9% of my flying is by myself except when I'm on VATSIM so I really don't need the co-pilots side and with the space and money that I save I can concentrate on making a more functional pilots side. Here is a link that shows a little bit of what I am doing. Maybe it'll help you.

    http://www.flightdecksolutions.com/view_page.php?id=49
    Lyle Kirgan
    B737NG SSTD Owner

Similar Threads

  1. Building into my room
    By cnopicilin in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 02:01 PM
  2. 777 sim build - visuals in a box room
    By jamcgee1978 in forum Video Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 09:44 AM
  3. Wow, an almost empty room...
    By Blog Bot in forum MyCockpit Blog Entry Notifications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-2009, 11:20 AM
  4. CHAT ROOM now available
    By Matt Olieman in forum MyCockpit News and Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-24-2006, 10:33 AM