Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie sas550's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    236
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Stretching over 2 screens

    Hi! I'm facing problems when trying to stretch fs window over two projector screens.

    I can stretch to about 70-75% of both screens. Then it's possible to stretch the window further but fs doesnt follow. It just filles up with a black area.

    Also, is there a way to have fs in full screen mode while stretched?

    AMD x2 6000+ ati radeon hd2900xt FS2004
    Regards Anders Eriksson


    www.simcockpit.se

    FS9

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict ak49er's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Big Lake, Alaska
    Posts
    323
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I too have tried this with no luck with a four output video card and a Nvidia dual view.

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Need to get someone in here that has experience in this area... One place I can send you and I know he is traveling so I do not know if he has internet is Hans Krohn. www.hanskrohn.com he has a lot of experience in tinkering with a number of screens on one machine.
    Bob Reed

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie sas550's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    236
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Tnx! I'll check that out asap.
    Regards Anders Eriksson


    www.simcockpit.se

    FS9

  5. #5
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The way I am using 2 screens as one is I am using it like one desktop. Problem here is I must keep FS9 in windowed mode. I think I can crop the menu out when I build my window frames we will have to see. http://www.mycockpit.org/photopost/s...php?photo=1422 here you can see what I am talking about.
    Bob Reed

Similar Threads

  1. Curved Screens vs. Flat Screens
    By jmig in forum Projector Solutions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 07:17 PM
  2. How far can I go with 1 PC and 6 screens ?
    By Nick1150 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 08:21 AM
  3. FMC Screens
    By riche543 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 06:23 PM
  4. 4 screens
    By coppermasonry in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-09-2009, 05:05 AM
  5. LG LCD screens - connect 8 screens (6 via USB)
    By fweinrebe in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-04-2008, 07:06 AM