Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    411
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question Remote MCDU problems

    I have been doing battle for the last couple of weeks trying to get the remote MCDU to resize correctly on the PSONE. As soon as I go to use the menu in the RMCDU to do the resizing in the RMCDU it only does the main MCDU, and has no effect on the one I am trying to fix. Then on pushing the button on the computer to shut it down, It will not, saying that the RMCDU is not responding. I have even gone to the trouble of installing it on a new computer, but the same problem. The main MCDU on another computer is working just fine. Here is the ini file from the RMCDU:
    [Project Magenta Remote CDU INI file]
    Build#68

    [Display]

    Title=Off
    / Enables/Disables Title Bar.
    WindowName=Project Magenta RMCDU Build 68
    / You can set the name in the Title
    / Bar here.
    Topmost=Off
    / Will set the CDU program on top
    / of any other window.
    FSWindow=Off
    FSFocus=Off
    / Will try to be inside the FS window
    / and give back the focus to FS after
    / a key has been pressed


    [User]
    Font=pmabcdu
    FontBold=On
    FontFactor= 1

    [OpenGL]
    / This section is for OpenGL settings
    / and OpenGL Full Screen Display
    UseOpenGL=On
    / Activates OpenGL Use
    UseOpenGLFull=On
    / Removes Bitmap but keeps window
    / mode
    SetOpenGLFull=On
    / Forces Full Screen Display (Maximized)
    OpenGLFullX= 0
    OpenGLFullY= 0
    OpenGLFullZ= 0
    OpenGLFullWidth= 0
    OpenGLFullHeight= 0
    OpenGLFullFontSize= 0
    OpenGLFullScratchPad= 0
    OpenGLFullTitleText= 0
    OpenGLFullRotate= 0

    [FullScreen]
    Full=Off
    FullNoFrame=Off
    / This is for Text Mode only (non-OpenGL)


    Antone have any ideas before I send this off to Enrico ??
    Cheers...............Brian W.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    iowa city
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I too spent hours trying to figure it out. They really should disable this option on the RCDU since it does not work. You need to use the same keys you use to resize and move the PFD, shift, ctrl, alt, +, -, and arrows keys.

Similar Threads

  1. mcdu run time problems
    By spiro in forum PM Airbus MCDU
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 04:59 AM
  2. Goflight remote ?
    By BlackWidow in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 11:16 AM
  3. Remote MCDU Problems
    By brianwilliamson in forum PM Airbus MCDU
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2008, 08:17 PM
  4. Potential buyer: VNAV problems, A/P problems?
    By 737aqua in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-26-2008, 09:21 PM
  5. Re: PM-Remote und Winsock.ocx
    By Enrico Schiratti in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-13-2006, 11:10 AM