Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member mattford1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA
    Posts
    54
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile Displaying ISIS standby Display with Engine Instruments

    Hi there-

    I know how to get the backup instruments to show up on their own with F10, but is there a way to get them to appear with the engine instruments? I'm sure there is, I'm just missing something here .

    Thanks,
    Matt

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hey Matt.. At the ECIAS screen esc to ge tto the menu and turn on the stby instruments, F3 bring the ECIAS and stanby instru up.... F10 for adjusting the standbys...Are you working on a sim??!!!!!
    Bob Reed

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Looks to me like he already has one built! Check it out.

    http://www.737sim.com/Sim%20Today.htm
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Andy. Yes I know, I have met Matt.... That was meant to be a teaser!
    Bob Reed

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member mattford1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA
    Posts
    54
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Isis

    HEHE. Yes, I'm working on a sim, actually trying to finish the thing! I just bought a large CNC milling machine so I've been on fire knocking stuff out on the thing. I just finished the center instrument panel (finally!!!). I had been looking for a monitor of the correct width for quite a while and then realized that my IOS monitor was the perfect width!

    When things slow down I'll try and post some pics.

    Thanks guys!
    Matt

  6. #6
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Matt.. That would be nice. Thanks! Are you still using EPIC?
    Bob Reed

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member mattford1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA
    Posts
    54
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Epic

    Hi-

    Yes, I'm still using epic. I made such a huge commitment in terms of money and wiring that it would be a huge change.

    Thanks!
    Matt

Similar Threads

  1. Boeing engine instruments conversion
    By Leo Bodnar in forum Interfacing Real Aviation Parts
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-09-2016, 02:27 PM
  2. PMDG Standby instruments
    By ozziesim in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-03-2015, 10:09 AM
  3. ILS Display on Integrated Standby Instrument
    By dogtanian in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2009, 10:37 AM
  4. Glass cockpit standby instruments?
    By Gnorfie in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-24-2008, 04:44 PM
  5. Problem moving the standby instruments (ABGC)
    By Igor Perne in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-20-2006, 05:44 AM