Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie sas550's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    236
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question Cpt/Fo side ND aren't in sync on startup

    Hi! I have an annoying little problem that I can't figure out how to solve.

    When I start the GC on both sides I always got "sta" active on the FO side.

    I have tried to delete thr pfd folder and kopied back the Cpt side folder but with the same result.

    I have also used the keyboard to reset the station button to inactive. Nothing have helped. When I start again the "Sta" is back.

    Anyone got an idea about what can be done?

    PS. I'm using CpFlight serial mcp and both efis.
    Regards Anders Eriksson


    www.simcockpit.se

    FS9

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    There is a setting in the ini file for that. Is your ini file write only? That would explain it.
    Bob Reed

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie sas550's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    236
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I will check that. What's the setting called? Is it in pdf.ini or mcp.ini?
    Regards Anders Eriksson


    www.simcockpit.se

    FS9

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie sas550's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    236
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Nope can't be the ini. I once again deleted the fo pdf folder and copied the cpt folder, did the necessary changes and started the sim again. First run there's no sta active but second run it appears again. I'm puzzled.
    Regards Anders Eriksson


    www.simcockpit.se

    FS9

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie sas550's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    236
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Tnx for your answer and that ought to be the logical way to handle it. But it doesn't work. I have tried everything I can think of now. Disconnect the mcp started the gc only for itself but didn't get any map since I had no position. I'll try to save the situation while having both sides as cpt and see if that helps.

    Tnx anyway
    Regards Anders Eriksson


    www.simcockpit.se

    FS9

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie sas550's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    236
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    When I changed the values through the cdu they where kept. Strange but solved.
    Regards Anders Eriksson


    www.simcockpit.se

    FS9

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie sas550's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    236
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The problem appeared again after two startups. There's got to be somwhere else than in the pfd folder some kind of setting for the second efis is stored. But where?
    Regards Anders Eriksson


    www.simcockpit.se

    FS9

Similar Threads

  1. Prop Sync
    By gokhotit in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-08-2010, 09:45 PM
  2. Can SIOC sync switches?
    By hercules in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-26-2009, 10:27 AM
  3. Switch Position, LED & FSUIPC-Offset runs out of sync
    By starmarky in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-01-2009, 03:01 AM
  4. Making servo driven guages sync with the aircraft on screen
    By bapilot54 in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-23-2008, 01:03 AM
  5. Overhead Sync & IOCARD
    By excalibur67 in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-12-2007, 12:26 PM