Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Gray, Tennessee
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    What to buy next

    Hello everyone!
    I have the computer and FSX and some familiarity with flying from the early days of flight sim. There is so much out there. I guess the first thing I should get would be the yoke, pedals, and throttle quadrant. Is CH the best and where is the best buy on these items.
    Thanks for you help

    Ralph

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Ralph. Welcome.

    For the best deal I've found on the CH Products stuff go to GotInk4U.com.

    They have a good price all the time on the CH stuff.

    Tell em' the cockpit building guy in Wilton, NH sent you.

    They are about 1/2 hour drive from me and right at the end of the runway at KASH.

    best,

    .....................john

  3. #3
    Tim
    Guest
    Not stepping on your toes John, but I like and use the Vmax AFCS III yoke. http://www.simpilot.com/avsim.htm A bit pricey, but a very nice and fluid unit. I do use the CH Pro Pedals.

    Almost everything else is GoFlight, though I do wish they would provide more customer service. Their biggest fault in my opinion. http://www.goflightinc.com/order/index.php

    Richard

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Gray, Tennessee
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    John,
    Thanks for taking the time to reply. I greatly appreciate it.

    Ralph

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Gray, Tennessee
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Tim,
    Thanks to you as well. It is great to be on a site that does not appear to be intimidating and people are ready and willing to help.
    Ralph

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Gray, Tennessee
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Tim,
    My son flies a Saab 304B for USAIR Express out of Albany. That's interesting that the yoke is modeled after this plane. It is a bit pricey, however with my son making captain in about 3 weeks I might have to go with it.
    Ralph

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Gray, Tennessee
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Monitor's

    John,Tim,
    How is the best way to run 3 monitors? My video card is a 256MB NVIDIA GeForce 7900 Gs. I keep seeing this advertisement for a Matrox TripleHead2Go hardware, but I also see other Postings at other sites running 3 monitors in different ways.

    Thanks Again for everyone's help

    Ralph

  8. #8
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,493
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Triplehead2go is a great way to go, I am using a Matrox Parhelia triplehead card but will be upgrading to the TH2go with the next PC. Very easy to set up and use.

    Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  9. #9
    300+ Forum Addict jmig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lafayette, LA USA
    Posts
    440
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I use the TH2Go with an IRTrack. Together they are the best thing since the joystick was invented. I am having problems with FSX filling the three screens. It wants to only use the middle screen. I look at it and wonder how I flew before. LOL

    Welcome to the group!
    John

    System:
    ASUS P5Q SE/R
    Intel Q9550 O/C to 3.4 GHz
    4 GB 1066 DDR2 RAM
    300 GB WD 10,000 RPM Raptor SATA Drive
    GeForce 8800 GT 512 KB RAM
    Matrox TH2Go with three 19" Sumsung 940 BX
    IR Track 4

  10. #10
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Gray, Tennessee
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FSX using only one screen

    What are you doing to get three screens?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast