Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: tcas

  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    tcas

    Hi Roberto,
    2 questions.

    1) Does the tcas show all aircraft if you have the range set to 320?

    2) on the upper ecam page there are blue arrows, i presume to scroll up & down, how do you actually scroll ?


    Thanks
    Michael
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - FSX - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN -

  2. #2
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    990
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Airbus

    Hey Mike,

    1) On the older A-320īs the only way you could show TCAS Traffics was at th 40NM range on the EFIS panel on the Newer ones yes you can show Traffic on the 320 Range not sure if 320nm away anyways if you want to see a traffic you need to check the ones that are near you not that far but let me check it today on that Range I donīt think you can see traffic at 320nm though!

    2) You scroll on the Pages as you clear the ECAM so as you make the ECAM actions and clear the failure it scrolls it...

    Take care,

    Roberto

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks Roberto, so for the ecam there shouldn't be anything left in the both sides? Because all i'm doing at the moment is turning things on or off to clear the messages...


    Michael
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - FSX - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN -

Similar Threads

  1. TCAS on PM
    By JWS in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-17-2008, 02:21 PM
  2. TCAS on PM
    By JWS in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-17-2008, 02:21 PM
  3. TCAS Switch ?
    By eudoniga in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-19-2007, 07:17 AM
  4. About TCAS in GC
    By Eddie Armaos in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-24-2006, 06:48 AM
  5. TCAS
    By David Rabiner in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-01-2005, 12:45 PM