Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hudson, NH
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    EICAS Display Setup

    I was adusting my display on my EICAS computer today and I accidetly rotated the screen. I've got the screen right side up again but now the EICAS doesn't fill the entire screen. I've got this annoying transparent bar down the right hand side that I can see everything running behind PM. If nothings running I can see the desktop image. When I try to move the gauges to the right past the edge of this bar they just disappear as if they were going off the screen. I know it's something easy to fix this problem and get the entire screen filled again but I'm pulling my hair out trying to figure it out.

    Thanks in advance for the help.

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Did you try "CTRL-R" to reset the position?
    Bob Reed

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hudson, NH
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I didn't use "Ctrl-R" but I did use the reset option in the "Esc" menu. Do they do different things?

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    No I think they do the same thing.. Go into the ini and delete the position entries and see if that help.
    Bob Reed

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hudson, NH
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    OK I've replaced the .exe, .dll, and the .ini file and it still appears. I'm currently in 800x600 and esentially the EICAS is displaying at 600x600. If I drop the display down to 640x480 the EICAS disappears out of the top an bottom edges of the screan and I get an even smaller section down the right side not covered (about 40 pixels).

    When I go into a windowed mode I can click on the full screen and that fills the screen but leaves the windows blue title bar across the top. When I get rid of that bar it goes back to the 600x600 size with the area to the right not covered.

  6. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hudson, NH
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Got it!!! I found a backup of the entire directory I had lieing around and just overwrote all the files and I'm back in business. Thanks for the suggestions and the help.

Similar Threads

  1. EGT Display in 737 EICAS
    By dogtanian in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-16-2009, 03:57 PM
  2. How to setup GC for CPT, EICAS and FO's monitors ?
    By oal331 in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-07-2009, 05:44 AM
  3. PM eicas display with aerosoft eicas hardware
    By npbosch in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 08:37 AM
  4. PM eicas display with aerosoft eicas hardware
    By npbosch in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 08:37 AM
  5. Problems with Eicas Display
    By raymtoh in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2007, 02:20 PM