Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Connecting to the WFUSA FSHost

    After some more research on the connection issues we've been having, here's some more guidelines for connecting to the FSHost;

    1. Lock your FS9 Frame Rate to 20FPS

    2. On your Router, forward the following ports to the IP address of your FS9 machine
    - UDP 23456
    - UDP 6073
    - UDP 2300-2400

    3. Ensure you're running DirectX 9

    I've enabled the FSNavigator ports on the Server so you should now be able to connect this also.

    Greg

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Sweeet..... I hope this helps solve the issues we have had. Were you able to switch the FSHost server to a new place? CU online tonight if your on.

  3. #3
    Tim
    Guest
    Hi Greg,

    I was reading the FSHost docs earlier today. I did add those other ports and changed other router settings recommended by www.portforward.com. Hopefully my connection problem will be resolved.

    Thanks for the update,

    Richard

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi guys. I might get on tonight again too.

    Did anyone figure out what port(s) AIBridge uses? My understanding is that it uses the same 23456 that the sim typically uses. But that is not confirmed.

    best,

    .....................john

    PS: Nice storm again last night!

  5. #5
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well I just looked and here is the weather as of 5:39 Eastern.... Wind: 302/10, Vis: 50 miles, Clouds: few (1/, Precip: none, Temp: 64F, Dew: 53F, Altimeter: 29.52
    This weather is not required. (You can change it after joining) The thing to remember is you can change the weather after you join if you do not like it.
    Bob Reed

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I should get on later tonight also, how about shooting for parallel approaches into 28L/28R at KSFO, maybe from KLAX?

    Can someone try AIBridge and let me know if it works, seems to connect ok for me now locally.

    Greg

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Eventually figured out the AIBridge problem.
    If the server has a password, then AIBridge can't connect.......doh!!
    I've temporarily disabled the password on the server.

    For Richard, I've tried reconfiguring the ports again, hopefully this might have have a positive effect...

    Greg

  8. #8
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamrock224 View Post
    If the server has a password, then AIBridge can't connect.......doh!!
    Isn't it amazing when you suddenly notice the "obvious" solution to a problem that has been staring you in the face....... and it wasn't "obvious"?

    I look forward to trying to connect it sometime soon. Thanks.

    best,

    ...............john

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Greg,

    I just tested version 3.0 of AIBridge and it connected fine this afternoon (East coast USA 1:51 PM DST). Did not fly... just connectred AIBridge.

    AIBridge 2.4 however... could "not find a session" for some strange reason. That is a version that allows your username to be changed, and you have to set manual connect for something other than using Squakbox.

    Still have to try it in an actual multiplayer environment there... to see if I can see other aircraft on the FreeFD ND display.

    best,

    ..................john

Similar Threads

  1. Connecting to FSHost Server with FSX
    By N242AM in forum MyCockpit Online Flying Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-04-2009, 07:53 PM
  2. Guide to Connecting to FSHost Server with FSX
    By Matt Olieman in forum MyCockpit Online Flying Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-04-2009, 06:37 PM
  3. WFUSA server down again?
    By JBaymore in forum MyCockpit Online Flying Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-12-2007, 10:29 AM
  4. WFUSA server status page unavailable
    By JBaymore in forum MyCockpit Online Flying Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-15-2007, 07:55 AM
  5. WFUSA FSHost Offline
    By Shamrock224 in forum MyCockpit Online Flying Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-18-2007, 11:08 AM