Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    CDU build 390 issues

    Issue with new CDU build 390. When selecting an approach at the destination airport I get a windows error message that says 'stop command encountered' and then the CDU software shuts down. Also, not as big of a problem, but the selected star does not appear in the RTE pages...ie DKK.YOUTH2...the proper waypoints do appear in the LEGS page. Anyone else get a chance to try the new build out yet? I am using the first set of test navdata 1206, could that be the problem, is the new build designed to work with the newer test data?

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by rippey View Post
    Issue with new CDU build 390. When selecting an approach at the destination airport I get a windows error message that says 'stop command encountered' and then the CDU software shuts down. Also, not as big of a problem, but the selected star does not appear in the RTE pages...ie DKK.YOUTH2...the proper waypoints do appear in the LEGS page. Anyone else get a chance to try the new build out yet? I am using the first set of test navdata 1206, could that be the problem, is the new build designed to work with the newer test data?
    This is a programing error make sure to report this to PM at support@projectmagenta.com.
    Bob Reed

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict oal331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    400
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by rippey View Post
    Issue with new CDU build 390. When selecting an approach at the destination airport I get a windows error message that says 'stop command encountered' and then the CDU software shuts down.
    Me also have the same error
    Yesterday I downloaded latest builds with test navadata from PM's site and when selected the VORDME approach at LGSR (Santorini Airport) i got the same error.
    When i choosed only the rwy and the STAR without the VORDME it worked.


    Another issue i had in my previous version, (that i have to check it in current) was that when modifying a route during the flight, in example a rwy change, until press the EXEC button the aircraft forgets that had already fly the previous legs and turns back to the first flightplan's leg as starting all the rout from the beggining having active all the points again.


    Best regards


    Eddie

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    CDU build 390 issues

    I have been using PM for a few years now but the CDU part is not working very good at the moment to say the least.
    The Q is ofcourse is it the CDU or is it the navdata??
    I am using the latest Navigraph data.
    We have paid a lot of money for PM, at least they should keep us better informed.

    Regards

    Frans Spruit EHAM

    ps even Bob must agree with me this time

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict oal331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    400
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by frans View Post
    The Q is ofcourse is it the CDU or is it the navdata??
    I am using the latest Navigraph data
    So we can try the latest builds with old navdata,
    or old builds with current navdata to see where is the problem.

    This is a s/w approach for troubleshooting !!!


    Eddie Armaos

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict oal331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    400
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I made the tests i said above and here are the results

    With Build CDU390 and old navdata 0610 the same error and cdu closing
    With Build CDU380 and current navdata no error, but many problems with fixes, flightplan route, waypoints, fuels remaing, magenta line in GC.

    I will return to by previous situation from backup

    That's why many people remaing in old versions, because they feel that new version have 90% new problems, trying to fix other older.

    Eddie

  7. #7
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    What about CDU390 with latest navigraph?
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  8. #8
    300+ Forum Addict oal331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    400
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    As i wrote above in the same thread, i have problems also with latest navdata downloaded from PM's site (PM_CDUNAV_0704.zip) with this error message and CDU termination


    I will not install other navdata from navigraph, as they will also have them in the same format. As i can understand the problem is both latest in CDU and navadata, so i will flash back some months ago to previous buils and navdata


    Eddie

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    564
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Jackpilot View Post
    What about CDU390 with latest navigraph?
    What about CDU391, I see in the intermediate files folder today?

    Pete

  10. #10
    25+ Posting Member mattford1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA
    Posts
    54
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    CDU 390 issues

    I'm having the same problems as well.

    Matt

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. FSX Runway issues
    By richard hutchinson in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-15-2010, 04:52 PM
  2. PMSystems issues w/3.09
    By imported_737nut in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-13-2005, 05:02 AM
  3. A few issues (both versions)
    By DanFontan in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-04-2005, 06:42 PM
  4. new build issues
    By Rob Archer in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-14-2004, 06:52 PM