Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    747 TQ converting for simulator?

    Where to find a company or a individual who will convert an original 747-200 TQ to work in a 747-400 simulator?
    Can you give me any links or addresses?

  2. #2
    Northern Flightsim. Converting real throttles to work with flightsim is there specialty.

    www.northernflightsim.com

    Gary

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Waarland, Noord Holland, The Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    TQ conversion

    Hello,

    I have attached some pictures of the 737-200 Northern Flightsim has converted for me.

    This guy can do some amazing stuff with original aircraft parts. Enjoy the pictures.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    That 727 throttle and the FE panel caught my eye.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Wow,

    not bad!
    I contacted Art from NFS
    about that.
    Nice work indeed!

  6. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Are trims wheels and autothrottles working too?
    Thanks
    Giodoca

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Waarland, Noord Holland, The Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Yes, the A/T and trim wheels both work. They work with heavy duty 12VDC motors.

Similar Threads

  1. converting an attitude gauge question
    By gspannelljr in forum Interfacing Real Aviation Parts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 08:04 PM
  2. converting real 737 controls and rudder pedals
    By flyboy01 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 07:19 AM
  3. Regarding a DC-10 simulator
    By samson in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-24-2009, 08:44 PM
  4. F-16 SIMULATOR!
    By dodiano in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-21-2007, 10:20 AM
  5. Converting Collins Radio Heads
    By Michael Carter in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-30-2006, 07:30 AM