Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: New Pcb Fmc

  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie QF6228's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    199
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up New Pcb Fmc

    Hi Guys/Girls

    Im starting to get into the swing of things, building a 737-800.
    I have considered many options in regards to the FMC and have come across this interesting new PCB FMC vertually plug and play and a cheep option, thought i would share it with you guys if you have'nt already seen it.
    Damien

    http://www.stormloader.com/users/marius/

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Fantastic! Thanks for sharing. This does create a more cost effective solution to the scary CDU Pricing elsewhere.

    Regards,

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks for the link. I agree with Trevor. This appears to be a very cost effective way to get a CDU with out giving up kids or a body part. LOL

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    This is very interesting and i am looking into it!
    Bob Reed

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie QF6228's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    199
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    i'll get some pic's up as soon as i can with my FMC in action. it is very cost effective way i found, 1 FMC template, PCB, 69micro switches, LCD screen, USBkey card.
    The most exspencive thing there is you FMC template from hispapanels or were ever you may get it from. You could even simply make yur own template to cut cost even more.
    Theres your FMC!

    Damien

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    51
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Ok so now I am intersted in the whole FMC thing.

    I just could not justify 900 euros for one.

    The question is where do I get a 5 inch LCD screen with vga input?

    Any ideas?

    Gareth

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie QF6228's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    199
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    E'bay is a good start, thats were i got mine from

  8. #8
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    144
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Me too.
    Usually a few around on ebay.

    paul

  9. #9
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,493
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Marius recommends the use of a PSOne LCD screen.

    Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  10. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie QF6228's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    199
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Yes that is correct it's a PS1 LCD screen

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast