Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    New CDU and GC build avaible

    check http://www.projectmagenta.com/downlo...ds/latest/?M=D

    lets hope that the CDU bugs are fixed

    Best Regards
    Tom Stian Bjerk

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict NicD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Hobart, Australia
    Posts
    443
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Good to see something is happening, but looks like another Beta release and not alot fixed yet ? ...

    CDU 389
    - some minor changes for route generation
    - update for engravity legs page SPD/ALT display

    I've emailed them a few times now to find out about what's happening with the CDU and I'm not getting any replies (altho I did get replies on some other things) ... hmm ..
    Nic D'Alessandro
    737NG builder (Hobart, Australia)
    http://simsation.com.au

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member stefanloss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Cologne, Germany
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,
    unfortunately I still have the route bug with the new build. Went back to 382.


    Best regards,
    Stefan.

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    There is new buildt again for the CDU .. buildt 389d .. But nothing new in the changes.txt ...

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie michelmvd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Oostende - Belgium
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I did some flights with the latest builds installed. My general impression is a very smooth operation.

    CDU : problem with disappearing runway centreline when activating route, is solved.
    The drawing accuraty of magenta route is a lot smoother and also without interruptions.

    Unfortunately all other reported bugs by me and other members are still there. Also on B744 approach page the flap 25 / 30 indications are not visual. Adding a STAR in route or after activation, still make a mess of the route and also a go direct to a X waypoint makes returning the aircraft to the beginning.

    Ciao
    Michel
    _______________________________________________
    Michel VANDAELE
    msn : michelmvd@hotmail.com
    website B744 : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele/sim1.htm
    general website : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele
    my spaces: http://michelmvd.spaces.live.com/
    email : michelmvd@hotmail.com

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    30
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    New CDU build test

    Hi All,

    I just installed the latest version CDU and made a short flight from EDDM to LOWI. I saw that the CDU didn't display the selected RWY at the departure airport and furthermore I seem to be unable to load my existing flightplans into the CDU. It does load the Departure and the Arrival airports but it doesn't load the waypoints in between. I spotted this problem already in an earlier release but reverting back to version 380 Solves this problem. The latest revisions of the CDU have a different way to load flightplans I saw.
    Maybe I'm doing something wrong here?

    I didn't see any other major issues in this release however.

    Regards,

    Theo Ouwersloot

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member stefanloss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Cologne, Germany
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,

    there are new intermediate builds available again. I did a quick test flight and everything was working as it should (no route/runway bug).


    Have fun!
    Stefan Loss
    Cologne, Germany

    737-NG
    Engravity, Project Magenta Full Boeing Software

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    30
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Stefan,

    Well i hope it will work for me too, I will test it tomorrow.

    Thanks

  9. #9
    150+ Forum Groupie michelmvd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Oostende - Belgium
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Stefan
    Does that mean you don't have any problems with the route going crazy when selecting STARS during flight or go direct to problems ?
    As Enrico thinks it has something to do with the Navigraph data.
    B. Rgds
    Michel
    _______________________________________________
    Michel VANDAELE
    msn : michelmvd@hotmail.com
    website B744 : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele/sim1.htm
    general website : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele
    my spaces: http://michelmvd.spaces.live.com/
    email : michelmvd@hotmail.com

  10. #10
    25+ Posting Member stefanloss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Cologne, Germany
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well,

    I only could do one flight so far, and during that the FMC worked fine, including the selection of a takeoff- and landing-runway and inserting new waypoints during flight. I am using the latest Navigraph navdata cycle.

    EDIT:
    What actually did happen is that after altering the route inflight, it shortly disappeared, but then was displayed as it should (white dashed line until "EXEC").



    The only problem I have is that several Navaids are displayed twice (as the "KBO"-VOR at EDDK), but this actually seems to be a Navigraph-issue, as it also appears outside of Project Magenta (also in FlightsimCommander, for example).

    I´ll report as soon as I get time to do another flight.
    Last edited by stefanloss; 05-03-2007 at 03:56 PM.
    Stefan Loss
    Cologne, Germany

    737-NG
    Engravity, Project Magenta Full Boeing Software

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 480 Lat/Lon again
    By 767300 in forum PM Boeing FMC/CDU
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-2010, 10:52 AM
  2. Help me “Build In” my TV
    By Holclo in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 06:14 PM
  3. Please help me build one of these...
    By seedmuse in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-06-2009, 08:35 PM
  4. Would anyone like to build me an FMP?
    By darrenkarp in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-09-2007, 03:22 AM
  5. Re: Lag with new gc build
    By Anders Eriksson in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 05:41 AM