Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Parking brake...

    Is there a way to have the parking brake ON unless turned off by a switch? I know I can trigger the brake in FSUIPC, but I am wanting it to be on unless I flip the switch (or lever or whatever) to be off.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Sorry to tell you buddy, but good luck with that.

    The only way you can do it is....

    Load Flightsim. (Default flight)

    Set the parking brake

    Save the flight as your default flight.

    And now everytime flightsim starts your parking brake will be on.
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well the FDT boards do a matrix scan when started to tell the position of the switch! How was that Ozy!!
    Bob Reed

  4. #4
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,493
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FDT boards are not Matrix, there are no ghosting issues! They do align with switch positions on start up or a each individual switch node has a checkbox option "Ignore position on start up", or words to the effect!

    Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Airbus Speed Brake and Parking Brake
    By Matt Olieman in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 02:11 PM
  2. Boeing 737NG Parking Brake.
    By Geremy Britton in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-27-2009, 08:41 AM
  3. parking brake
    By hurl2space in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 10 (FSX)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-15-2009, 02:03 AM
  4. Parking Brake
    By Terry in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-09-2007, 10:31 AM
  5. Parking Brake question
    By Matt Olieman in forum Dodiano's Airbus Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-17-2005, 08:17 AM