Thread: Update

Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Thumbs up Update

Well. My project is coming along great with help from all of you and thanks to Bob and Westozy I have my MIP stand done, Mip done, pesestal done.

What would be the first purchased be for cards, master cards and stuff like that. What is the first one I cant do without. I have a little money to spend.

Need to get a digital camera

THKS guys Mike
    http://www.thefreeemoticons.info/images/flags/smilies0949.gif

MyCockpit Support Staff

I always recommend Sim-Boards from FDT, they are so easy to use. I'm a complete novice when it comes to PC tech stuff and these boards got my sim flying in no time. Using PMDG keeps it all on a single PC and the simplicity is great. Half of the threads in our forum are people discussing PM problems and I'm glad not to be involved in that!

Gwyn

737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

Ok. Sim-boards. Thanks very much. Theres alot of different boards and modules. I'm following your setup Westozy so can you recomend what I need to purchase first.

I also noticed in your fine work that you have a monitor in your FMC box. Do you run 4 monitors all together? 1 video card or 2.

Hope I'm not bugging you to much Westozy. :>}}

MyCockpit Support Staff

Your not bugging me at all! I like promoting this hobby very much and have scored a job writing for CP magazine because of it.