Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QNH offset

  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    QNH offset

    Hi guy's, i'm getting kind of desperate here, i am unable to get the QNH showing in the sim(SIOC). I have tried all offsets that is associated with the QNH but the closest i came to was the 1 used below, but that gave me figures i never expected to see..........


    Var 0155, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Digit 0, Numbers 5 // QNH display in panel

    Var 0156, Link IOCARD_ENCODER, Input 87, Aceleration 1, TYPE 2 // Encoder VS from panel
    {
    V0157 = V0156 // Erratic values
    }

    Var 0157, Link FSUIPC_INOUT, Offset $0330, Length 2 // VS value from FS via PM
    {
    L0 = V0157 * 0.6
    V0155 = L0 + 1061

    // V0155 = 1013.2 Displays correctly
    }

    Thanks
    Michael
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - FSX - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN -

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Problem solved.


    Michael
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - FSX - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN -

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    LOL,

    Glad we could help
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

Similar Threads

  1. ILS offset
    By edo17982 in forum lekseecon Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 05:58 PM
  2. Offset?
    By Pierre24 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-22-2008, 02:32 AM
  3. (A/P-P/RST),(A/T-P/RST),(FMC-P/RST) Offset
    By zirakonium in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-21-2008, 01:46 PM
  4. Offset for DF 737-400
    By APAK in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2007, 09:32 AM
  5. Offset again
    By lucas1971 in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-09-2004, 12:49 AM