Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: DUs

  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie Radar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    DUs

    Hallo, Mr. Westozy.

    Can I ask you a question.

    Are the buttons on you Du operational? I'm just wondering if there's room behind your MIP and computer screen.

    THKS. Mike
    http://www.thefreeemoticons.info/images/flags/smilies0949.gif

  2. #2
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,493
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    There are no real switches fitted just yet, I haven't installed any backlighting. I'll do the backlighting when all of the major components are finished, my sim is portable so all components plug in to each other for quick dismantling. The backlighting wiring will have to have multi-pin plugs aswel so it's better to do it last.
    I'll email samples of my bitmaps to you.

    Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie Radar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    thank you very much . I apreciate you help .
    http://www.thefreeemoticons.info/images/flags/smilies0949.gif

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie Radar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Red face Printing

    Yet another question.

    Printing the lables. Lets say the auto brake one. How can I make it the right size. Also what size should it be? Does 215x114 sound right?



    Can I just print from the image as I see it in windows viewer?


    Man! I feel like a complete noob

    Mike
    http://www.thefreeemoticons.info/images/flags/smilies0949.gif

  5. #5
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,493
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I print them from Photoshop 6 which keeps them the right size, windows does all sorts of weird stuff to them. In Photoshop you can resize them really easily. The dimensions you sent sound about right.

    Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie Radar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thats great Westozy. This and your e-mail info has put my mind at eaz.

    Thanks m8. Mike

    What do you think of this for a free resizer? http://www.picresize.com/
    http://www.thefreeemoticons.info/images/flags/smilies0949.gif

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie Radar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up

    Greta news for Paint. Westozy sent me some copies of panels and I was worried obout getting my paint to match.

    I printed a copy of Westozys prints and took them to Kent. Our local hardware store. The lady took that print,and scanded it and Viola!! A perfect match

    Thankd Westozy.
    http://www.thefreeemoticons.info/images/flags/smilies0949.gif