Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    peterborough uk
    Posts
    86
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    cp flight mcp problem any ideas?

    hi guys,
    im waiting for cpflight support to come back to me,in the meantime any ideas on a mcp that wont start at all,power supply is tested and ok,but the unit wont start,just a flash of course window leds and then nothing,no rel number as per usual startup,its worked flawlessly for about two years,but now not a god damm sausage,
    im on hols for two weeks and have been working flat out on the sim things were going so well,
    any ideas drop me aline,
    cheers
    steve diamond

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Firmware update maybe?
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict NicD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Hobart, Australia
    Posts
    443
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Are you using PM? or other software to drive the MCP?

    If PM - try restarting the MCP software. The startup indications will flash on and off, then it should come up after 10 seconds. If not - check your wideserver/clients are connected.

    Also (without PM MCP running) have you tried to use the MCP config software that comes with the MCP. That should bring it to life, even without FS or anything else running.
    Nic D'Alessandro
    737NG builder (Hobart, Australia)
    http://simsation.com.au

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    peterborough uk
    Posts
    86
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    thanks for the help but as yet no joy,

    hi guys,thanks for the help,but up to now,nothing,before as soon as i started the power on the sim,she did display the rel number then wait for pm mcp to start,i will sort it out during the week as its cabling in the old bulbs on my glare shield today,had a look yesterday when i took the mcp off and what do you know,lots of bulbs ect already there,so i will rewire to a 12v supply and bobs your uncle,
    anyway cheers for the help i will advise of the outcome,
    cheers
    steve

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with GSA55... any ideas or help is appreciated. Full details inside :)
    By capttlm in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-01-2010, 03:53 PM
  2. Flight Illusion Attitude Gauge Problem
    By davemckee in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-17-2010, 04:55 PM
  3. CP Flight MCP problem
    By Westozy in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-19-2008, 12:50 AM
  4. Problem With PMRJ shwoing FS2004 flight plans
    By Polmer in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-11-2007, 07:36 PM
  5. Flight Illusion Gauge Problem
    By Fred Kurasiewicz in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-13-2006, 05:34 AM