Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: TOGA Problems

  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    s/w germany
    Posts
    127
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    TOGA Problems

    Hi all,

    i have a strange problem and iam not so sure this is normal or a bug.

    Just before takeoff i prepare the MCP with the V2 Speed the runway heading, the intial altitude and AP is off. But the HDG-Select is on and i cant disangage it!? When i now press TOGA all seems to working ok, but the middle of the PFD still shows HDG-SEL where normaly TOGA should display.

    Is this normal, or a bug?



    Thanks for help


    THomas

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    s/w germany
    Posts
    127
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I found the problem! It seems to be a bug in the MCP 416 build! When i switch back to build 410 all works very well!

Similar Threads

  1. TOGA button
    By Wim Nenegerman in forum PM Boing MCP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-16-2010, 01:01 PM
  2. TOGA Delay
    By hercules in forum PM Boing MCP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-14-2008, 07:24 AM
  3. ToGa Vnav?
    By sas550 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-14-2007, 04:42 AM
  4. 737 AT, TOGA and fuel switches in PM
    By NicD in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-01-2007, 04:49 PM
  5. PM TOGA Functionality
    By imported_Rob's 747-400 in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2005, 12:11 PM