Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: CDU 387c bugs!

  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    184
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    CDU 387c bugs!

    I tried the latest build and those are the problems experienced:

    (using navdata from PM latest build page)

    1. When selecting SID or Star the fisrt time the CDU remains black with only the title page, so i clicked Dep/Arr key again!
    2. Route insertion problem see the LEGS page!. Route: LIME to LIEA, TZO dct GEN UM858 AJO dct CORSI, SID TZO5R, STAR CORSI1A.
    3. Step in PLAN MODE continue to not work!
    4. HOLDING not displayed and not working correctly, during my flight i inserted a fix to hold it is TORTU280/15 clicked on F1 for inserting it before TORTU, it was ok but after i clicked to HOLD the waypont displayed is TORTU and no way to HOLD at TORTU01 !!!??? Also the exit armed mode not work, and during hold at tortu(not the 01) my route waypoint on ND disappeared, they resume to display after exited the hold!
    Emailed to PM support!

    Guys do you experienced problems?

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member Hans Krohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Belgrade
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    When I select a SID or STAR, the CDU remains blank for a while, but then it comes back. There is also a delay before the route modification appears in NAV. I think that is normal, because some number crunching must be happening in the background...

    Can't comment on the rest; I havn't done any holdings lately...

    Hans

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    184
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Enrico has just sent to me an update of CDU ang GC, i will look into it and report!

    Thank you Enrico!

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    184
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    After a try of the new beta builds, i post this to keep you up to date:

    Email to PM support:

    Hi Enrico i have tried the updates and prepared a list of bugs, some are:

    GCockpit bugs:

    1) NAV EFIS mode disagree not always displayed, for example if i'm on ground and tune an ils freq and swith to vor mode the messange is not shown

    2) FS2004 panel gauge for MCP not switching mode correctly (APP,vor, etc) previously it was working

    3) PFD remain Displayed prior to IRS POS INIT

    --------------------------------------------

    CDU BUGS (more will follow, i have list at home, those are what i remember)

    1) HOLD FIX problem persist as previous message

    2) During Cruise sometimes WPT ABOVE CRZ ALTITUDE message appears

    3) Temporay modification on the Flight Plan are executed without pressing Exec

    4) Changing Arrival rwy during flight the flight plan is messed up and the plane goes back to some waypont.

    5) Impossible to Activate Vspees without inserting Arrival rwy

    6) When selecting Arrival RWY i can't select RWY EXTensions (for non ILS approach)

    7) Temp plan not shown on PFD

    8 ) Route page, LIMC-35R via RMG6G.AOS8J, can't delete Disco, if deleted FP disappear.

    Good Points:

    I saw Trim and CG calculation where correct on CDU i compared to Table of AOM (Well Done)

    Wish List:

    1) Will be good if in Map mode we can see the radials selected on course of a station (like pmdg)

    Can you confirm?
    Last edited by dcutugno; 02-22-2007 at 12:22 PM. Reason: Added full list of bugs and Wish List

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    184
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    List Updated! and a wish list added.

    I'm the only one with those problems?

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    s/w germany
    Posts
    127
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi.

    iam a little confused, because ou write something about trim calculation and trim settings, but i cant find it in the cdu?!

    Thomas


    I saw Trim and CG calculation where correct on CDU i compared to Table of AOM (Well Done)

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    184
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I have a build that was emailed to me from Enrico and i think is not the one in the web, like an Alpha one.

    Those are my tought! not sure.

    Just after i inserted all the data it comes out with the trim settings.

  8. #8
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    s/w germany
    Posts
    127
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ok, in understand it. Will the wrong trim scale in GC also fixed with this new cdu build?

    Thomas

  9. #9
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    184
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Not yet, sorry and don't know if it will, i hope

  10. #10
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    s/w germany
    Posts
    127
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    hi,

    ok, but i ask myself how can i find the correct trim setup for takeoff without a working scale? Is there another way that i dont know?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. FCU Reported Bugs and Missing Features
    By luisgordo in forum PM Airbus FCU
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-2008, 04:12 AM
  2. GC Reported Bugs and Missing Feautures
    By luisgordo in forum PM Airbus GC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-2008, 04:11 AM
  3. PM Bugs
    By Matt Ford in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2006, 09:11 AM
  4. Project Magenta Circle & other new bugs
    By Matt Ford in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 12:13 PM