Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Fly By Wire

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    45
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Fly By Wire

    Hi guys, I'm trying to find the best FBW solution for my Airbus sim. I've looked at FS Communicator but it seems to have ceased trade by the looks of it? What solutions are there?

    Thanks

    Ben

  2. #2
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    991
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    By Fly by wire yo mean the Autotrim Functions and Attitude sustain right so taht when you turn and leave the stick it will mantain the attitude till you move it back again?? Cause the fly by Wire system in the BUS mixes a lot of other things... BUt someone once mentioned that is a function of the Plane itself not the panel you could try it with PSS or one of those Airbus Planes PSS is quite decent I have to say...

    Regards,

    Roberto

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Are you using Project magenta? i only ask as this limits what aircraft you can use. If not try the ones Roberto suggests.
    Bob Reed

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    411
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile

    Try the latest FSX. The Airbus in that replicates fly by wire fairly well. That is what I am using at the moment, even though Project Magenta does have it also implimented.
    Regards..................Brian W.

  5. #5
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    991
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hey Brian! I wanted to ask that did they replicate the Pich and Attitude autotrim functions in the FSX Bus??

    Regards,

    Roberto

  6. #6
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PM's version is not finished yet but does work well if you are using standard joysticks and not analog ones through a different interface.
    Bob Reed

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    45
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi I'm using PM software, with a standard Joystick. I was wanting to replicate as many features of FBW as possible including envelope protection and the different laws. FSCOM looks like it does that but it looks like it no longer exsists The PM FBW seems a little unstable at the moment, I know Enrico was trying to rework it a few weeks ago - I might ask him if he can do anything more to improve it.

  8. #8
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    no time line but FSCommunicator may be back!! All I can say right now.
    Bob Reed

  9. #9
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    411
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Gooday Roberto.........the auto trim kind of works !! It all needs a bit of upgrading but it does help hand flying, so that you can fill the glass while doing a turn !
    Cheers.................Brian W.

  10. #10
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    991
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    jejejeje So you actually are familliar with my Job then?? LOL!! It is great MSFS X included the Bus and the Autotrim functions at least that is really cool!! Hope you are having fun! How is that Pit coming along buddy??

    Regards,

    Roberto

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. how to wire it up?
    By AlexJ in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-17-2010, 02:33 PM
  2. What is PM Fly By Wire (FBW)
    By autocadplease in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-26-2009, 08:03 PM
  3. What wire to use?
    By autocadplease in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-22-2009, 04:37 PM
  4. Saving wire on an LED 64
    By Paul G in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-15-2008, 04:49 AM