Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    4 Motor Servo Kit

    Guys,

    If One is looking to have their throttle quadrant thrust lever's and spoiler, connected to servo's would the Phidgits 4 Motor Servo Kit include everything required?

    How much software programming would be required to have the servo's respond to flightsim?

    Thanks,

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member redman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Trev,
    The Servo's needed to have enough torque to move levers, are not as part of the kit. I bought the 4 servo controller seperately, and went to a local RC hobby shop and got the servo motors.

    I also bought a 0/0/4 relay board, to control power to the servos, so you ony have power connected when you want.

    I also use an 8/8/8 connected up to the pots to control arm input.

    Alan's FS2Phidget software will control both of these, and you just have to calibrate and define your logic. Alan is working on an update to the software that will allo for logic deicisions on servo control and hopfully this will make it much easier to determine when the servos are in control and when the power should be off (i.e. speedbrake only controlled by servo when set to armed, and the plane then is on the ground).

    There are a couple of posts here recently talking about just that.

    Hope this helps.

    Chris

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Fantastic.

    Thats excellent. I have actually several Futaba Servo's that I am sure would do the trick. I just wondered.

    Thanks for your answer.

    Best regards,

    Trev
    Team Member - Mycockpit.org
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

Similar Threads

  1. Servo Motor Card from Opencockpits
    By Oter3 in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-2009, 08:42 PM
  2. Servo motor card...interesting
    By barkay in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-25-2009, 01:51 AM
  3. 4 Motor Servo + Scorpion DC Motor Controller
    By farrokh747 in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-09-2008, 04:04 PM
  4. Servo Motor Torque Measurement and Control
    By Prof Bill in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-30-2008, 02:50 AM
  5. Slow Servo motor
    By cesarfsim in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-21-2008, 08:55 AM