Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    45
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    TextLcd questions

    Perhaps both of my questions go for Alan...

    1. When I deselect backlighting on a textlcd, I see nothing. Works fine when backlighting is on. Is it a bug in FS2Phidget?

    2. When will it be possible (if ever) to place more than one value in a single row? I am finished with all overhead panels and gauges and the electric display is the only one waiting to be configured.

    thanks in advance
    Andras

  2. #2
    phidgets
    Guest
    HI,

    >>>1. When I deselect backlighting on a textlcd, I see nothing. Works fine when backlighting is on. Is it a bug in FS2Phidget?

    Well... you should see nothing. You are turning the light off for the LCD and it needs to be on to see/read it!



    Matt

  3. #3
    alandyer
    Guest
    Patience, my friend.
    Will be available in less than 1 month and more than 2 days.

    You reported a problem with pmsystems bitmaps.
    As I recall, I did ask you for details.
    Is problem with Length ? Bit ? Offset ?

    I want to fix that for next release (that will also contain your request).

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    45
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by phidgets
    Well... you should see nothing. You are turning the light off for the LCD and it needs to be on to see/read it!
    Matt
    Thanks Matt!
    I never knew...

    regards
    Andras

    P.S.: in that case I have just no idea why Alan included the 'backlight on' checkbox, what's the use if it doesn't work without it?

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    45
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by alandyer
    You reported a problem with pmsystems bitmaps.
    As I recall, I did ask you for details.
    Is problem with Length ? Bit ? Offset ?
    I want to fix that for next release (that will also contain your request).
    Hi Alan,

    That's good news. Thanks. I'll be patient.

    Although you didn't ask me for details but I'm happy to repeat it.
    The ini problem is mostly concerned with Pmsystems bitmapped announciator lenghts.
    A lot of them are defined as 2 bytes long, whereas all are 1 byte in size. That's all.

    regards
    Andras

  6. #6
    imported_MattO
    Guest
    I had some problems same as Andras. Bit length in the FS2PhUIPC.ini file will say length being 2. But in the Variable Editor it will say 1, I tried to change the bit length in the Editor to 2 but it keeps reverting to 1.

    For what ever reason I can't get some of my LED lights to light up. I don't know if this has anything to do with it.

    Sorry for not being more specific..... First time I turned on my pit since the SimFest1...

    Matt O.

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    45
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by MattO
    Bit length in the FS2PhUIPC.ini file will say length being 2. But in the Variable Editor it will say 1, I tried to change the bit length in the Editor to 2 but it keeps reverting to 1.
    Hi,

    The best is to change those led offsets directly in the .ini file.
    Whenever you see
    FSType=Bitmap
    and
    Length=2
    just change the length to 1 and you are done. Be careful to do it only for the pmsystems annouciator values.
    If some leds of yours are silent, possibly there's another problem, the length in itself doesn't cause it to be reluctant to work. It can cause problems if the adjacent byte is also used.

    regards
    Andras

  8. #8
    alandyer
    Guest
    Thanks again, Andras.

    Will fix that for next release.

  9. #9
    alandyer
    Guest
    Thanks for feedback, Matt Oscar.
    Will fix that.

  10. #10
    alandyer
    Guest
    Capt. Matt Oscar,

    When I was working with 737nut's sim I did notice that some of the pmSystems settings are without an FsType

    My fault - not Project Magenta's

    Regards,
    Alan.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fs2phidgets & textlcd
    By adebruijn in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-10-2009, 04:35 PM
  2. Mutiple assignments on TextLCD
    By cpeckinpaugh in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-27-2008, 09:42 PM
  3. TextLCD digital outputs question
    By JBaymore in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-13-2007, 01:48 AM
  4. TextLCD not getting detected
    By JBaymore in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-17-2006, 03:50 PM
  5. TextLCD, encoders and radios
    By RobertoR in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-29-2005, 04:09 AM