Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Text LCD

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    45
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Text LCD

    Hi,

    Is it possible to use two Phidget Green - TextLCDs for the electric panel's screen on the 737's overhead, or it's a better solution to use an 5' LCD screen?

    If the 2 phidget lcds are usable for that, is FS2Phidget able to handle it the proper way?

    Andras

  2. #2
    alandyer
    Guest
    Andras,

    I am planning on using TextLCD for my electrical panel.

    We are waiting for PM folks to publish offsets for electrical panel.
    As soon as they do that getting TextLCD working will be straightforward.
    I believe new version of pmSystems is going to have some really neat stuff for electrical system.

    Regards,
    Alan.

Similar Threads

  1. Learning how to do text
    By spitfire9 in forum CNC Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 11:38 AM
  2. Text in the Eicas
    By Pierre24 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-14-2008, 09:49 AM
  3. Text on Bin Lids
    By IAN in forum Dodiano's Airbus Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-18-2006, 05:57 PM
  4. CDU text Problems
    By John Van Berkel in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-13-2006, 07:02 PM
  5. CDU text
    By John Van Berkel in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2006, 02:54 AM