Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    An advise about connecting a servo for auto throttle

    Hello!
    I'm currently building a 767 throttle quadrant,
    and i was wondering if I should include the servo motor controll for the A/T.
    Does it work good and smooth?
    Does it have full calibrating options?
    Can i use it in FS and when the A/T is on manually controll the levers and thrust?
    And can anyone tell me where I can get the switches with the red guards on them for the stab trim cutout?
    Thanks for your time,
    Aviv Giladi.

  2. #2
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    What version of B767? is it 200/300 or 400... The 200-300 is quad is much different from 400. I can share you basic thing I know about B767-400 quad.
    Arthur

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks for your reply,
    Actualy I am planning on a 200/300 qaud, but the switches are the same,
    so any info that you can give me can help me out.

    Thanks,
    Aviv Giladi.

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    [QUOTE=AvivG]Thanks for your reply,
    Actualy I am planning on a 200/300 qaud, but the switches are the same,
    so any info that you can give me can help me out.
    QUOTE]

    Aviv

    I am in progress of building AT for 400 quad which I bought it from Phidgets, and tested it with Phidget software... It went out pretty good. I can't say it's very smooth yet. Because I am still trying to figure out the perfect pivot point for levelers to move from idle to full thrust, and having servo be able to push/pull without any much of toques. Basically, you have to make sure the levelers is much lighter, and set in perfect pivot so that way it would not need to do any calibration. ( e.g. avoiding servo slipping).

    About toggle switch guard... It can be purchased from AGT, FDS, Mousers, Jameco, and etc. I got mine from AGT $20 each. I assume you know those companies/industrial if not I d be happy to point out their sites on next fourm topic.

    About Stab Trim: I have no idea where you could get it, but from my knowledge there are some builders that uses rocker switch on their quads. As for me I made them, I use molding and it gave me almost 100 percent similar looks to real one.

    You can also visit to get an idea how this guy build his B757/767 quad

    http://www.simpit.de/b767cockpit/throttle/page_01.htm
    http://www.simpit.de/b767cockpit/throttle2/page_01.htm

    Hope this helps, good luck
    Arthur

Similar Threads

  1. Auto Throttle SIOC
    By cesarfsim in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-12-2012, 12:31 AM
  2. Auto throttle and mcp problem
    By kenlie_no in forum PM Boing MCP
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 06:17 PM
  3. auto throttle
    By Spatate in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-05-2009, 05:16 PM
  4. Auto Throttle
    By garyk007 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-03-2007, 12:19 PM
  5. Kit for Auto-throttle, information please!
    By Paulo Jr in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-27-2005, 04:50 PM